We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
Review of El Comal

El Comal
Ranked #20 of 94 Restaurants in Ruidoso
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Reviewed 28 December 2018 via mobile

Wonderful! Went there for lunch. Homemade, the real deal. The service was great and the price was right. I had a cheese enchilada with onions and a chili relleno with beans (whole) and rice with an ice tea. I will be back!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank SnoelH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

I am a local with a handful of favorite places to eat and this is definitely one of them. The food is consistently good, the inside has a cozy local feeling, and the prices are pretty average but not high for our overpriced tourist town.

The location is in a cute little spot near the Gazebo. Beaware, Parking at the restaurant can be tight. However, there is parking on the street and Ruidoso is meant for strolling threw shops anyway.....
So park up the road, eat a lovely meal here, and walk your food off while popping into all the great shops! Have a great visit!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank fabvirtualexec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

This was our first day in Ruidoso. We were not sure where to eat but luckily chose El Comal. Food was great and the restaurant was very charming. Service was great. A lot of food and very affordable.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Vacation625453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Ordered the chicken mole enchiladas,very good,not spicy at all. Large portion. My friend had cheese enchiladas with green sauce; queso was good, service was good. Would return certainly. Mid afternoon, not busy at all.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trickstersawpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

El Coral is small but worth a visit. I had the fajitas and they were excellent. They took the time to properly grill the fajitas, onions, etc and it comes with a generous side of guacamole, cheese, sour cream, etc. (btw, I had fajitas earlier in the week at Casa Blanca and they burned one side of the chicken and did not grill the other side). My wife chose from the build your own combo and had enchiladas. Very good! Salsa is a tad spicy but wonderful. So...it looks like a hole in the wall, but go for the food!

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank EnglishTeacher1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Comal also viewed

 

Been to El Comal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing