We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$85
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn(Farmington)
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Farmington)
US$90
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
77
99
35
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
99
35
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimas rivervillage innroom was cleannice hotelriver walkgood sizewould stay here againnew mexicofront desk staffbusiness centerstayed one nightmonument valleygreat place to staybistromarriottlobbyriverwalk
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We had a great stay at the Courtyard Marriott in Farmington. Our room was big and clean and had been recently updated. The bed was really (too) soft and the fitted sheet kept coming off (which was annoying), but we had a good stay. Some of the photographs weren't great (tire tracks?), but I'm just being nit-picky. We would definitely stay here again. Had access to the outside from our room which was wonderful with a dog!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelingbugs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel right on the river. Took a great walk along the river trail. Good happy hour. A nice common area with a fireplace inside and out. Breakfast was not included but was very reasonable and tasty.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night for business. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. I was initially concerned that my room would be noisy because I was right next to the elevator. But it was quiet and uneventful. Other than the bar and restaurant being unable to take credit cards due to their system being down, it was a pleasant stay.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B, General Manager at Courtyard Farmington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Courtyard Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you being patient and understanding or our system issues.
Yours truly,
Keith B., GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

It has been years since I was in Farmington, and I must say this is a big improvement of the hotels of the past. Clean, comfortable, quality controls and helpful staff all made for a comfortable stay.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Ingo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The staff was professional and helpful. The property is a bit old but in great shape. It is well designed. It has nice indoor and outdoor seating areas. The fitness room has two treadmills, an elliptical and free weights; no bike. The indoor pool and whirlpool looked nice. The breakfast and happy hour are not free, but the Bistro prices are reasonable. The business center has multiple computers, printers and complimentary USA Today and Wall Street Journal. The "free" coffee is available from 5 AM. Both times I tried it, around 5:30 AM, the coffee was lukewarm and not very good. They have a Starbucks on site; I speculated that cold free coffee spurred Starbucks sales. The room price was surprisingly reasonable; just under $100 for a Thursday night and lower for Friday. The king suite room was a good size. There was not a microwave. The A/C is tucked behind the desk which keeps the A/C from blowing directly on the bed. But it does blow on the person at the desk. The auto setting does not keep the fan from blowing constantly and it has an odd sound. Road noise is minimal; especially with the fan blowing. We were in and out of the room on Friday. We never got housekeeping. When we called the desk for someone to at least empty the garbage, we were promised someone would come. No one ever came. We eventually went to the desk and got garbage bags and coffee. The room does have a coffee pot which we prefer to single cup coffee makers. The location is with walking distance to a Denny's and a Village Inn. It is within easy driving distance to everything.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Resque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews