We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chen Sea Resort & Spa Phu Quoc(Phu Quoc Island)
US$135
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Saigon Phu Quoc Resort(Phu Quoc Island)
US$85
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassia Cottage(Duong Dong)
US$105
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Famiana Resort & Spa(Cua Lap)
US$70
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Bay Resort(Phu Quoc Island)
US$70
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveler rating
1,226
158
33
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,226
158
33
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshill viewkids clubbreakfast buffetpool barbiggest bedfive star hotelbreakfast was amazingamazing hotelpool staffgarden villaa sea view roomthe guest relations managerprivate beachpool sidestar servicephonight market
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I really enjoyed being at Salina, it's a great resort with a great service. The rooms are big with all the amenities you need. The bathroom has a good shower. The cleaning lady's do a great job. All the resort is beautiful, every day you discover new spots you can relax and read or do whatever you like. The beach is also good, and the guys that work there are always cleaning the water, some times wood or plastic appears and just go and clean it. The breakfast is soooo great, you have so many things, impossible to try everything even if you are there for a week! The restaurants. We went several times to the Indian restaurant witch is very good but I did not like the vietnamite restaurant, to be honest I saw several dishes that looked great, I do think my choice was bad, only went there once, so I do think if you go there you should try it. The spa is one of the best I've ever been, excellent massages, it's a Thai spa so it's much better then vietnamite massages. Swimming pool is also very nice with a great water temperature. We meet the public relations of the hotel, very polite and always trying to make you stay better. The only thing I need to say that is not that good is the hair products , the shampoo is average but the conditioner? Does simply not work, have to go and buy one since the one I took was finish, do lady's take your hair mask. Great resort would return in minute.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank rcoimbra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeevan T, General Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Rcoimbra

Xin Chao, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review.

We are delighted that we could offer you our great personalized service and hopefully we were also able to create some memorable moments throughout your stay.

As you know without constructive feedback and appreciation it is not possible to attain excellence, I shall cascade your appreciation to the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on contact@salindaresort.com directly, should we be of help for any further assistance or booking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm regards
Jeevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed middle of March 2018 staff was very helpful and rooms were very clean and a good size with balcony.
Pool area was very good , clean and plenty of sun beds and service around the pool was perfect. Hotel is on the beach so you have the choice of the pool or the sea .
Location was perfect for us as we hired a moped from over the road from the hotel for about £4 a day . The hotel has 3 restaurants Indian Italian and vietnamese we went into the Indian and Vietnamese restaurants and both were perfect obviously a lot more expensive than if you eat outside the hotel . In our eyes perfect hotel and would recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jumpy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeevan T, General Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Jumpy1966

Xin Chao, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review.

We are delighted that we could offer you our great personalized service and hopefully we were also able to create some memorable moments throughout your stay.

As you know without constructive feedback and appreciation it is not possible to attain excellence, I shall cascade your appreciation to the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on contact@salindaresort.com directly, should we be of help for any further assistance or booking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm regards
Jeevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Salinda welcomed us with warmth.. Got to mention Mr Anup here who handled our check in. He is very friendly and approachable. When we were checking out the closing time of the restaurants in the resort and figuring where it was, he was quick to offer to walk us over and also got the restaurant to close the kitchen later. It was a wonderful gesture and spoke volumes of the hospitality we were going to receive during our stay here.

Breakfast was good. The presentation of the food and drinks is worth mentioning. For example, cereals which are arranged in per serving bottles. The only thing I wld suggest is for a more variety in the menu.

The staff are always serving you with a smile. A few to mention would be Ann and Danang(not sure if I got their names right) and many other whom I forgot to take note of their names. The staff at the pool are extremely attentive to your needs. Alot of attention is given to guest's needs and that's what made this stay a pleasant one.

I enjoyed the stay and wld recommend friends and family who want an exclusive stay here! Get the sea view rooms.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank jamutra2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeevan T, General Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Jamutra2001

Xin Chao, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review.

We are delighted that we could offer you our great personalized service and hopefully we were also able to create some memorable moments throughout your stay.

As you know without constructive feedback and appreciation it is not possible to attain excellence, I shall cascade your appreciation to the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on contact@salindaresort.com directly, should we be of help for any further assistance or booking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm regards
Jeevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel - couldn't fault a thing! Breakfast is outstanding, the rooms and small touches are impeccable and the beach is great. Love the flags on all of the sun beds which you raise for service, you really never need to lift a finger! Caroline at breakfast each day really adds the personal touch, so welcoming and always has great recommendations - she is a great asset to the hotel! All staff at reception are great and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need and are safe when you leave the resort etc. My only negative would be the evening restaurants, I understand it's a 5* hotel but the prices for the evenings restaurants are beyond expensive, which is reflected in only two tables max a night booked and as a result zero atmosphere of an evening. If the hotel dropped its evening restaurant prices by just 20-25% they would hugely increase their demand and external customer bookings for evenings meals as all the other hotels do in the area, and create a great atmosphere and buzz!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeevan T, General Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Josh S

Xin Chao, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review.

We are delighted that we could offer you our great personalized service and hopefully we were also able to create some memorable moments throughout your stay.

As you know without constructive feedback and appreciation it is not possible to attain excellence, I shall cascade your appreciation to the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on contact@salindaresort.com directly, should we be of help for any further assistance or booking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm regards
Jeevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

PERFECT RESORT
we stayed at the Salinas resort in February. We really enjoyed it.
Great reception at the airport with free and planned pick up. Once we arrived at the resort the checked in was very personal in the lounge area. There is so much to say about the resort. It is vast with all areas well maintained. Loved the pool and the beach. Sublime spot for sunset watching. The breakfast buffet was on point. We enjoyed all the choices.
Didn’t get to eat at any restaurants. I’m in Vietnam and I want to explore and experience the surroundings and locals food.
The most positive point is that all personnel at Salinas were extremely nice, and wanted to help and ready for you and your questions. Very accommodating. I would go back and stay there again.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank cxcartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeevan T, General Manager at Salinda Resort Phu Quoc Island, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest

Xin Chao, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review.

We are delighted that we could offer you our great personalized service and hopefully we were also able to create some memorable moments throughout your stay.

As you know without constructive feedback and appreciation it is not possible to attain excellence, I shall cascade your appreciation to the team.

Please do not hesitate to contact us on contact@salindaresort.com directly, should we be of help for any further assistance or booking.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Warm regards
Jeevan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews