We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Subic Grand Seas Resort
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Olongapo
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

This place is actually far from attractions like ocean adventure, zoobic zafari and etc... but its easier to get here from bus terminal. Just one jeep ride

Theres also convenience store just a few walk from the hotel which is good. Though food is not allowed in the resort

The resort is clean. Love the rooms. The staffs were great. Every requests the we have they do it right away. They provide separate towels for outside and for room which is so good.

They have pool which is not so deep and clean so both ny nephews enjoyed here much. Though when its afternoon. The beach front was dirty.. i think all the garbage people threw from public beaches go there. But its clean in the norning. They clean it..

Theres also lots of water activities there such as boat rides. Jetski rental and island hopping and stuff. The kids will absolutely enjoy there!

And the breakfast in the morning is superb! Its so many choices to choose from The employees are kind and always smiling.

Highly recommended hotel in subic..

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Slugp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 171 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2017

Nice beach resort, i love the pool because of its warm water. And its not crowded. Kudos to the staff, theyre all very attentive to your needs. Also, for its rate that serves buffet breakfast, tamwas worth it. Definitely will go back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank clrr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

We encountered the worst and terrible receptionist who didn't even greeted us yet showed how rude she is. Please management give an action to this you will lost your business thus the image of this resort just because of HEIDI. She don't deserved to be in the frontline because she don't know how to anticipate guests. I've already told what happen to their senior and the housekeeping saw what happened as well.

Thank you, we enjoyed our stay except to her service.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ufha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017 via mobile

We visited Subic last May28-29, 2017. Subic Grand Seas Resort is less than 10minutes away from SBFP which is a plus factor for them. My husband and I occupied one twin sharing room while our 3daughters had another room. The rooms were already available when we arrived, we didnt wait long for check in. The rooms were suitable to our needs, especially their very wonderful airconditioning system. We had a power nap before going to the beach and their pool. Btw, i love their cable channels, there were so much to choose from while we were indoors. Our dinner that evening was magnificent! Complement to the chef of Sayuri, the resort's in house Japanese resto. We paid for our dinner but it was well worth the price. Try their shooting star maki, for around P150/serving, it was simply mouth watering. Back to the beach and pool, though we didnt swim for hours, we enjoyed the more than an hour dip both in the beach and pool.
For breakfast, the food was adequate even though it was controlled buffet. There were: rice, omelet, sausage, lugao/porridge, coffee and juice. It is a very good place to stay and on a scale of 1-5 with 5 being the highest, I'd give it a 4.5 for this kind of resort.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank vangie_44s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

We were looking for a quick getaway for the family (my wife, toddler, 12 yr old, and myself) and this place offered a very good deal on Agoda.

We were generally very happy with everything: the food at the resto was not cheap BUT we didn't feel cheated as flavor and serving sizes were generous. Breakfast selection was limited but at least it was included in the room rate.

The beachfront could use some cleaning but it's a very public beach area so there's an annoying amount of debris, cigarette butts, and whatnots... pity as the water is clear... I don't know how much control the resort can assert over the actual beach and water fronting it...

The resort is 4km from the freeport gate so it was not an issue for us to head over to grab lunch or dinner. Parking is right across from your room so that works great when you're loading/ unloading the traveling circus.

Overall we'd seriously consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank papashugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olongapo
0.7 km away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#3 of 19 in Olongapo
178 reviews
3.2 km away
Subic Residencias
Subic Residencias
#4 of 19 in Olongapo
73 reviews
3.9 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Subiza Beach Resort
Subiza Beach Resort
#15 of 19 in Olongapo
181 reviews
3.3 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#3 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
200 reviews
9.6 km away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#6 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Subic Grand Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subic Grand Seas Resort

Address: 83 National Highway | Barrio Barretto, Olongapo, Luzon 2200, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Zambales Province > Olongapo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Olongapo
Price Range: ₱2,368 - ₱3,376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Subic Grand Seas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Subic Grand Seas Resort is one of the new resorts along the quiet shore of Barretto, Olongapo City. It boasts of its laid-back chord with Bali- inspired architecture and modern chic interior touches making your stay the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. Conveniently located two and a half hours from Manila and eight minutes away from the Subic Freeport Zone, Subic Grand Seas Resort's 22 spacious De Luxe guestrooms will surely delight you and your guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Subic Grand Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Subic Grand Seas Hotel Olongapo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing