We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Subic Grand Seas Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$65
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$44
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pub Hotel(Olongapo)
US$30
US$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$35
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
43
68
45
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
68
45
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastjapanese restomakinice picturesincluded in the room ratecozy placeswimming poolwatermelonchicken teriyakiquick getawayactual beachisland hoppingwifi signalbanana boatbeach viewnice poolparish
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Nice beach resort, i love the pool because of its warm water. And its not crowded. Kudos to the staff, theyre all very attentive to your needs. Also, for its rate that serves buffet breakfast, tamwas worth it. Definitely will go back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Asiatravel.com
Thank clrr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We encountered the worst and terrible receptionist who didn't even greeted us yet showed how rude she is. Please management give an action to this you will lost your business thus the image of this resort just because of HEIDI. She don't deserved to be in the frontline because she don't know how to anticipate guests. I've already told what happen to their senior and the housekeeping saw what happened as well.

Thank you, we enjoyed our stay except to her service.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ufha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We visited Subic last May28-29, 2017. Subic Grand Seas Resort is less than 10minutes away from SBFP which is a plus factor for them. My husband and I occupied one twin sharing room while our 3daughters had another room. The rooms were already available when we arrived, we didnt wait long for check in. The rooms were suitable to our needs, especially their very wonderful airconditioning system. We had a power nap before going to the beach and their pool. Btw, i love their cable channels, there were so much to choose from while we were indoors. Our dinner that evening was magnificent! Complement to the chef of Sayuri, the resort's in house Japanese resto. We paid for our dinner but it was well worth the price. Try their shooting star maki, for around P150/serving, it was simply mouth watering. Back to the beach and pool, though we didnt swim for hours, we enjoyed the more than an hour dip both in the beach and pool.
For breakfast, the food was adequate even though it was controlled buffet. There were: rice, omelet, sausage, lugao/porridge, coffee and juice. It is a very good place to stay and on a scale of 1-5 with 5 being the highest, I'd give it a 4.5 for this kind of resort.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank vangie_44s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We were looking for a quick getaway for the family (my wife, toddler, 12 yr old, and myself) and this place offered a very good deal on Agoda.

We were generally very happy with everything: the food at the resto was not cheap BUT we didn't feel cheated as flavor and serving sizes were generous. Breakfast selection was limited but at least it was included in the room rate.

The beachfront could use some cleaning but it's a very public beach area so there's an annoying amount of debris, cigarette butts, and whatnots... pity as the water is clear... I don't know how much control the resort can assert over the actual beach and water fronting it...

The resort is 4km from the freeport gate so it was not an issue for us to head over to grab lunch or dinner. Parking is right across from your room so that works great when you're loading/ unloading the traveling circus.

Overall we'd seriously consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank papashugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2017

I love their room and the place is so good because it is a beach front hotel but the wi-fi is so sloooww!!! you can't even connect with it, sometimes it can but there's only one bar! The pool look so good but you will hurt your eyes so bad if you already swim in there. I really hate their pool! You should clean it regularly and the beach is so dirty! Please clean those trash.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michthevlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews