We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Subic Grand Seas Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$35
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pub Hotel(Olongapo)
US$25
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$39
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
43
68
45
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
68
45
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastjapanese restomakinice picturesincluded in the room ratecozy placeswimming poolwatermelonchicken teriyakiquick getawayactual beachisland hoppingwifi signalbanana boatbeach viewnice poolparish
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We came from New Zealand and stayed for 2 nights checked in on the 5th of April 2017. Received a warm welcome from the owner who is very kind and humble. The staff were all courteous and helpful. The beach view is extremely relaxing with a nice swimming pool. They have a Japanese Restaurant with authentic food which is delicious. Thanks Sam.lovey wife Beng and the rest of the staff. Highly recommended. We will be back...Paul and Marie Geerlings from Rotorua, New Zealand,

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulgeerlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I like subic grand seas for they have the cleanest room so far. I like the overall feel of their room so classy as well and bed is great. The comfort room is also clean but the shot shower isn;'t working. I';ve 2 concern, one is the beach area because it feels like water is dirty and hope they can improve that. Another thing is their food, i have to say that it;s quite pricey, well I'm okay with that provided the food has a good portion and tasty. Unfortunately, I wish they could improve thetaste of their food next time. Overall, experience was okay and willing to go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

beach were cleaner this time of year
a new Japanese resto opened inside the resort yey!
theres a convenient grocery store located right in front of the resorts entrance besides the church
a 125P buffet resto a few steps fr the resort during Sundays only
clean pool clean rooms friendly staff

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank raetan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2017

We came here for a post valentine celebration, since we are on the same industry, we cannot afford to spend our valentine with the bulk of the crowd. The place were good, the rooms and restaurant. But the highlight of our stay was when we met Dianne who served us during our breakfast and lunch. She can anticipate what we need, i dont know if she was always watching us but when it comes of providing our needs. whooooa!!! She always got it. Good job!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slishoes07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Positives – A large attractive room, central location, great surroundings.

Negatives – a bit tried and warn in some parts. Not cheap at £42+ per night. £16 deposit and poor breakfast.

Details
I stayed for 2 nights in February 2017. The hotel is in the middle of a bay in Barrio Barretto - this a about 10 min ride from Olongapo easily accessible by trike or Jeepney.

On arrival you are treated to a demand for £16 as a deposit in case you wreck the place. They already had my credit card details. Many might not have this cash – even if you do it is dead currency if when you leave you go to the airport. Not a good start.

The hotel by the beach, has a pool, open areas and more. You feel to be in a luxurious environment.

The attractive, spacious and well equipped room was of very good size with a King sized bed, plus places to store you stuff. There was a good sized LED TV which had many English speaking channels. There was the usual toilet, wash basin and shower unit. There was decent supply of toiletries.

I paid £84 for 2 nights in a ground floor suite, breakfast included. This was for up to two people. The air con worked well, there was complimentary water and a fridge. There is no tea/coffee making facilities. The wifi was variable depending upon the device and where you were in the room – frustrating.

I slept well and found the staff to friendly and efficient. The room was cleaned every day. Being near the pool I could hear folk shouting etc at 7.30 a.m.

Breakfast was a list of about 10 items from which you choose (Asian and English) plus orange or coffee. E.g. apple and porridge. Another choice was bread and bacon. Paying £42 a night this is very poor bordering on insulting. You can pay for a better b/f – hmm!

In parts things are a bit warn and one electric socket was off the wall with exposed wires and was dangerous. This should have been noticed by the staff – I had to point it out.

So in some ways good, in others bad.

I would consider staying again but look for better and give them a generous 7 out of 10.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nothernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews