We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“summer at subic grand seas resort 2017”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Subic Grand Seas Resort
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Olongapo
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Nice place to stay, good room clean and cold, pool needs a little improvement, beach awful, yacky smell not good to swim, please solve that problem, there's that canal running to the beach not good dirty bad smell...

Room Tip: nice room, airconditioning unit well functioning, wifi slow,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Teresita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year

15 - 19 of 173 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2017

We came from New Zealand and stayed for 2 nights checked in on the 5th of April 2017. Received a warm welcome from the owner who is very kind and humble. The staff were all courteous and helpful. The beach view is extremely relaxing with a nice swimming pool. They have a Japanese Restaurant with authentic food which is delicious. Thanks Sam.lovey wife Beng and the rest of the staff. Highly recommended. We will be back...Paul and Marie Geerlings from Rotorua, New Zealand,

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paulgeerlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

I like subic grand seas for they have the cleanest room so far. I like the overall feel of their room so classy as well and bed is great. The comfort room is also clean but the shot shower isn;'t working. I';ve 2 concern, one is the beach area because it feels like water is dirty and hope they can improve that. Another thing is their food, i have to say that it;s quite pricey, well I'm okay with that provided the food has a good portion and tasty. Unfortunately, I wish they could improve thetaste of their food next time. Overall, experience was okay and willing to go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile

beach were cleaner this time of year
a new Japanese resto opened inside the resort yey!
theres a convenient grocery store located right in front of the resorts entrance besides the church
a 125P buffet resto a few steps fr the resort during Sundays only
clean pool clean rooms friendly staff

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank raetan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

We came here for a post valentine celebration, since we are on the same industry, we cannot afford to spend our valentine with the bulk of the crowd. The place were good, the rooms and restaurant. But the highlight of our stay was when we met Dianne who served us during our breakfast and lunch. She can anticipate what we need, i dont know if she was always watching us but when it comes of providing our needs. whooooa!!! She always got it. Good job!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slishoes07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olongapo
0.7 km away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#2 of 21 in Olongapo
191 reviews
3.2 km away
Subic Residencias
Subic Residencias
#4 of 21 in Olongapo
75 reviews
3.9 km away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#2 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Subiza Beach Resort
Subiza Beach Resort
#9 of 21 in Olongapo
181 reviews
0.9 km away
Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Wild Orchid Beach Resort
#5 of 21 in Olongapo
362 reviews
3.4 km away
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
Vista Marina Hotel and Resort
#7 of 28 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Subic Grand Seas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Subic Grand Seas Resort

Address: 83 National Highway | Barrio Barretto, Olongapo, Luzon 2200, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Zambales Province > Olongapo
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Olongapo
Price Range: ₱2,390 - ₱4,105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Subic Grand Seas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Subic Grand Seas Resort is one of the new resorts along the quiet shore of Barretto, Olongapo City. It boasts of its laid-back chord with Bali- inspired architecture and modern chic interior touches making your stay the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. Conveniently located two and a half hours from Manila and eight minutes away from the Subic Freeport Zone, Subic Grand Seas Resort's 22 spacious De Luxe guestrooms will surely delight you and your guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Subic Grand Seas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Subic Grand Seas Hotel Olongapo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing