We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
₱4,820
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
₱2,226
Fully refundable before Fri, May 3
Agoda.com
₱1,941
Easy and fast booking
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Thunder B
Hidden gem on the isand!
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Mar 20, 2023
For a hotel that litterially is or has so many great qualities, like large pool, friendly staff, great foods, guarded gate 24/7 so your most definitely feel safe all the time. Large bed and free wifi. Hotel is accommodating to others. The amenities are adequate for what you pay.
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱1,695
₱1,582
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the 6th floor pool
Priceline
₱5,893
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱5,120
  • Agoda.com
    ₱4,382
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,891
0.7 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Al Fresco at the Treasure Island Resort
Tripadvisor
₱2,617
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
0.3 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Executive Two King A at the Mangrove Resort Hotel
Agoda.com
₱6,012
₱4,709
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱6,012
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,709
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Subiza Beach Resort
Agoda.com
₱1,822
Easy and fast booking
  • Vio.com
    ₱1,779
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
0.1 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Twin Deluxe at the Subic Residencias
Priceline
₱2,500
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱2,111
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,702
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,232
3.7 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
₱3,694
₱2,888
Fully refundable
Easy and fast booking
  • Vio.com
    ₱2,888
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,694
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
₱1,409
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Spa
Superior Room
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    ₱1,170
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,040
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,594
0.5 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Olongapo
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
125
90
86
48
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
125
90
86
48
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front large pool great pool a bit pricey long beach sbma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 399 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2023

We joined a Subic HOLYLAND pilgrimage and side stayed at Wild Orchid resorts. Front desk ( Angelica) very gracious, polite, helpful. Mang Jason delaRosa the porter--over all around porter would be so quick to assist me. ( Senior-PWD). bit rundown hotel, BUT i love its Marble flooring. Assigned us a quiet room upper floor. Super near the beach. Scalliwag Cafe resto has limited chooices, but the server, Gerald very helpful. Guards very nice too

Room tip: Book upper room avoid noise. Check room before you agree to stay iin
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank GraceSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 27, 2022 via mobile

Located about 20- 30 mins away from SBMA and 100 meters away from the main road Olongapo Bugallon National Highway. You actually see the signage with directions to Baloy Long Beach. It is a 5 storey resort hotel...with frontbeach rooms. However, the beach and the beachfront rooms were actually located at the back of the hotel and you have to cross a small street to get there. They have Scallwag restaurant which offered 24hours service whether dine in or room service. Food is ok but a bit pricey. Staff were all nice. Parking space is big. Swimming is somewhat L-shaped and quite big as well. Rooms were ok. Suggest the Executive Room @ the 5th floor which offers a veranda with near yet a bit far view of the beach and offers a jacuzzi.

Room tip: double check the room rate offers and the number of pax included before you click
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank blueheartmd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 15, 2022 via mobile

Have stayed here several times. Consistently good service, great pool, and big rooms. Good value. Hope they can reinstate the bbq and nighly music but understand that tourist numbers still recovering. Best thing is the wonderful and friendly staff .

Room tip: Jeepney most cost effective way to get around
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank paulrO4191PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 9, 2022 via mobile

Basic and comfortable clean rooms. Plenty of parking which is rare in this area. Massive pool which is great for kids. Food is good and staff really friendly. Good deal for the price! We've been to many places in subic and this is one of the better ones. It's not high end, but affordable

Room tip: Book directly
Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mistasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 10, 2022

we got the cheapest room but we experienced the best. grabe ang saya saya naming buong pamilya. ang ganda ng place ang babait ng staff. kahit sinong kausapin. ang babait. ganda ng memories ng mga anak ko.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bhilogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews