We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Bhilog O

the best

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 10, 2022
we got the cheapest room but we experienced the best. grabe ang saya saya naming buong pamilya. ang ganda ng place ang babait ng staff. kahit sinong kausapin. ang babait. ganda ng memories ng mga anak ko.
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Absolute beachfront rooms
₱1,778
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,778
0.6 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,373
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.6 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Al Fresco at the Treasure Island Resort
₱1,913
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    ₱2,432
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,804
  • Vio.com
    ₱1,975
0.3 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the 6th floor pool
₱4,542
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Twin Deluxe at the Subic Residencias
₱2,772
₱2,233
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,465
₱1,318
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Spa
The Executive Two King A at the Mangrove Resort Hotel
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,369
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,082
0.2 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Superior Room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,340
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,093
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₱718
  • Vio.com
3.8 km from Wild Orchid Beach Resort
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Olongapo
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
127
90
87
48
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
90
87
48
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach front large pool great pool a bit pricey long beach sbma
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 402 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2022 via mobile

The hotel is very safe, very clean, friendly, safe for the kids, the staff are very very very representative, facing the beach directly, the swimming pool is really nice.
I really enjoyed my stay there.
I advise every one can go and enjoy there

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank marinamO3868ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 16, 2022 via mobile

The whole place needs a makeover-- lots of renovations, cleaning and maintenance must be done to restore the former beauty of the resort. We stayed in a de luxe room but unfortunately it was bad-- several light bulbs weren't working, flooding bathroom floor, tv not working, wifi was out on our 2nd day, etc. The service wasn't good either-- rather slow, staff didn't pay attention to time, front desk folks weren't the nicest, etc.

The thing I enjoyed about our stay there was playing billiards.
Maybe we blame covid again. 🙄

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Jeannard Jay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 22, 2022 via mobile

Since my last stay over 2 years ago, it's very apparent that no care,cleaning or maintenance has been done at the hotel. All throughout the hotel is poorly maintained. The pool area needs a good clean and filter. Rooms just ok but maintenance required. Food not very good any more. With the minimum presence of foreign visitors I would say that there are better hotels now in this area. Very poor for the price paid.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank richardo301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 20, 2021 via mobile

I have stayed in the Wild Orchid many times throughout the years and was amazed with just how terrible it has become. I realize that Covid has put a hurt on much of the tourist industry, especially in the Philippines, but there is no reason to reopen this hotel under its current state. The walls are not only in need of painting but they are filthy. The room was absolutely unstayable. I booked for 3 nights, walked in, the room smelled so bad, the aircon was broken, they had no TV and the rest room was deplorable. I walked right back out and took a room at half the price yet much better.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dwhite521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 4, 2021 via mobile

I feel bad for this place. When they built it they obviously spent a great deal of time money and effort. Sadly, they just haven't kept up the maintenance. I counted 6 problems in my room after being in it 5 minutes. Pool is great. The rest just needs so much attention. Look elsewhere if you want a nice fresh room.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank johnbX1103QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews