We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Booking.com
$41
View deal
Agoda.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Hotels.com$64
Priceline$60
Travelocity$64
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (389)
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveler rating
122
88
85
48
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
122
88
85
48
46
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 389 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We have stayed here 3 times before. Always in the dryer season. This time was the monsoon. The hotel was much less busy. However the general state of the hotel was in apoor state. (with te exception of the public rooms. Staffing levels down ((understandable) Del at reception was excellent as always helpful friendly and understanding. Sadly as we had 2 local area BROWN outs there was no electricity for 6 to 7 hours on one day. The hotel generator was OUT of action. The following day another BROWN OUT but still no generator. It is a lovely hotel but sadly needs money spent on it. We will check before re booking.

Room tip: Beach side rooms look great as they are right on the beach with its bar and resaurant.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maca777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 14, 2019 via mobile


Hotel is easy to locate and accessible to public transportation. Has nearby 711 convenience and small retail store within the area. The menu of the hotel restaurant is expensive. You can find an eatery beside the hotel, cheap yet delicious.
Parking is available in front of the hotel

Environment:
Clean, quiet, has parking space, and has designated smoking area

Deluxe room:
Bed is okay-kingsize can fit 3 persons
Room is spacious but not clean
Bathroom is okay as well
Room has a roof view :(

Staff:
Most hotel staff are okay and friendly.
Hassle free checkin/out

Pool:
So far clean and okay and is about 4-5FT deep

Overall experience were okay since staff were friendly and okay.
Suggest to have the rooms revisit and renovate.l especially the door and aircon. Also, suggest to allow the guest to bring their own food and drinks.

Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank myfayelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

First let me start by saying the staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were always ready to help you anyway they could. The services they provide made it easy to get around and I felt they tried to make it an inviting environment. The pool is top notch and the biggest around with a bar and restaurant located poolside. There was also a lounge bar located in the hotel and a bar located by the beach open in the evening. Food was available at each one. The pricing during the weekdays was very reasonable with a little increase during peak visit days. But this is normal with any resort type hotel.
If you were looking for a family type vacation, the pool was awesome with access to the beach through the backside of the hotel. They did try to keep the area on the beach as clean as they could but alot of debris does wash up during the day from the ocean water itself. SBMA is right around the corner and the hotel provided shuttle access to this area for a small fee. Now for the young couple or single Male traveler the nightlife around Barretto is pretty good. You could walk to plenty of bars right from the hotel or catch a trike to reach your destination easily.
The only reason it doesnt get five stars from me is some if the facilities are a little dated in need of some TLC. The rooms are decent but are in need of some fresh paint and new fixtures in the bathrooms. For me this wasn't a big deal. Some of the outdoor area could use a little pick me up as well. The food was decent but there were better choices around the beach and in Barretto. Breakfast was pretty good though. If I were to make a suggestion for hotel it would be maybe spruce up the rooms a little and add a kettle for the rooms so you can enjoy some coffee or tea in your room without having to go downstairs or order room service. And maybe have housekeeping work on cleaning a little better. Overall I found it a comfortable stay for the area and had a great time.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank jeremiahevans1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

I went there last week and I would say It's a good experience, the only thing I dislike was the elevator, it stinks and doors are banging.

The food is good and the serving is enough, I like the staffs work attitude and also the guard on duty.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Drifter03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with my family and friends and we had a great time. Gave 4 stars due to reasons listed below:

Pros:
Secured and big parking space
Quick check-in process
Friendly staff
Big & inviting lobby
Room- 2,8k for 2 adults & free 1 kid (0-12 yrs.) 3 pax can comfortably sleep in their king size bed with 4 pillows.
Has a small fridge.
Shower has heater and toilet bowl has bidet
2 clean towels
Large pool and jacuzzi were well maintained.
Separate towels provided in the pool area.
Calm waves in the afternoon
House band at night
Free big bfast serving for 2 esp the filipino dish
BDO ATM
Quick check-out process

Cons:
Sand had a few trash when we arrived at 3pm. We were quite disappointed when we saw it. It would be better if staff can also maintain the cleanliness up to the beach area not just in the morning but all throughout the day.

Beach chairs are also needed in the beach area.

No lifeguards in the pool/beach. Sad to see their signage - Swim at your own risk.

Old elevator with odd smell. It slowly closes so we had to run fast so as not to be stuck inside. Hahaha. But we just had fun with it. No harm done.

No mat provided in the restroom.

No outside food/drinks. Hope they would allow their guests to bring in some snacks and drinks and have it consumed inside their rooms.

Pricey menu. But there are fastfood restos near the area.

But overall we really had a great time. Pls take care of your beach area too. Hope to be back soon. Thank you Wild Orchid!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nanayrmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews