We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michael
Sydney, Australia

Great Handy Value for Money Resort

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Nov 30, 2023
Good and friendly staff, a good kitchen, bar, pool, and spa and an excellent location within walking distance to the town centre and backs onto the beach, what more could you ask for, Happy camper :)

Date of stay: December 2022
Room Tip: Just out the front door and to the right on the left is a small supermarket, get your own...
Trip type: Traveled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱3,077
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,077
0.9 km from Treasure Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Superior Room
₱1,719
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.8 km from Treasure Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
BeachFront Rooms
₱1,704
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Treasure Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Pool at the Arizona International Resort
₱2,296
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱2,295
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,863
  • Trip.com
    ₱2,809
1.4 km from Treasure Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱2,040
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₱1,754
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Treasure Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Nice food ,good ambiance there also a  Essa lounge Bar which you can see the sbfz view Nice stay and friendly staff. The room is elegant and nice to stay.
₱7,568
Easy and fast booking
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
3.7 km from Treasure Island Resort
₱1,293
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.8 km from Treasure Island Resort
Free Wifi
Spa
The Executive Two King A at the Mangrove Resort Hotel
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    ₱3,915
  • Agoda.com
    ₱3,220
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Treasure Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View from the 6th floor pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,651
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Treasure Island Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Olongapo
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
23
44
25
14
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
44
25
14
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 121 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2023

So we booked through agoda, they did not indicate that there was an extra entrance fee for 100 each pax before you could enter, i got frustrated cuz first the staff were rude specially the owner,... very inconsiderate, he does not even know how to talk calm or make an angry customer calm... they should at least inform their guests that they will have to pay entrance fees when getting in, instead he said it is not his job to put a notice in the booking app that there is an entrance fee, i told him if i was informed beforehand I would've cancelled the booking, cuz there are so maby other places to stay at without going through the s*** we had to go through... and of course unfortunately, i couldn't cancel the booking, cuz it has no cancellation policy... looking at the place, it pretty small, the pictures in the app is way far from reality,... then back to our conversation, he said he has nothing to do with the barangay policy on taking entrance fees from guests coming in,.. without a 2nd thought, we left the hotel..

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Cris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 5, 2023 via mobile

I have eaten at dozens of locations throughout the Philippines. And sad to say, the majority fall short when it comes to the quality of food and service. We have dined at Treasure Island dozens of times for the past 6 months and on every occasion, we walked away very satisfied. I now find myself judging other establishments using Treasure Island as a benchmark. Not even the restaurant at my private golf course club house could hold a candle to Treasure Island. One of the crucial success factors is “on-site” owner management. The owner of TI devotes a significant portion of his time at the restaurant (and hotel). Congratulations for a well-run business establishment.
JL LUNCEFORD (resident)

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 671lesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 15, 2023

Bare minimum room. Mold in shower, single thin sheet, after asking twice for cable i get "sorry sorry" nothing else. Overpriced for what you get. Would have been nice but they dont care about you. They got your money. Dont do nonrefundable. Check it out first. There are nicer cheaper places close to it.

Room tip: Dont book non-refundable. Check it out first.
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 12, 2023

For what you pay you get very little. The food is overpriced. The servings of food are very small. The rooms are not cleaned daily as advertised. Mosquitoes everywhere even in the rooms because the doors are warped and do not seal properly. The bar staff/waiters are immature and rude. They will also give you a virgin drink when you paid for the real deal. Look closely at your towels. They will give you a torn one to try to change you for. Also be observant here if you have dark skin. You will notice the difference in treatment and see what I mean. Never staying here again

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Julian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 28, 2022 via mobile

The pictures of their rooms are not the reality. Ask them to send updated room photos before booking. The room they put us in we refused to stay as it had moldy sealing, smelly cabinets, broken and smelly fridge, rusted and dusty fan, windowless room, and mosquitoes buzzing around. This is suppose to be their “deluxe” room. The front desk eventually agreed to put us in a different room which was an improvement.
The staff unfortunately all seem rather depressed. No smiles, no welcoming greetings. The bar area at night is completely dead, no music, no atmosphere, and at 9pm everyone starts packing up, sweeping and cleaning which we took as a sign that we should leave.

Room tip: Request updated room photos before booking
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank K1093DJchrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews