We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
76
96
40
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
96
40
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old wing walking street bit dated pools angeles philippines action clark
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Wild Orchid Angeles is very nice place to stay, what you see is what you get.

5 star for the security guard who help us to have parking space for our car..

Reception,
You guys should know how to RESPECT your guest whether she's a filipino or not, i am with a foreign bf, we arrived late maybe around 5.30pm we are the only guest in the lobby, and there's 3 receptionist, its ashame that no one of that 3 receptionist ask for my name, instead they asked my bf if what is my name, i was like, wtf? Hey guys, i am next to my bf and you guys did not even bother to talk to me..i walked out.. i am also your guest and not only my bf, you are in a hospitality business,you should know how to accommodate your guests.. you guys ruined my stay there, but still i will come back coz of the place.. and if things is still the same, maybe i could talk to your manager.. coz you guys are sucks.. sorry but not sorry for being rude..

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank princessa274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

I have been staying regularly for the last ten years at this property and it never disappoints. Strategically located within a couple of minutes walk to walking street, it's still on a relatively quiet street. The property has the old wing and the new Laguna wing. The old wing rooms are a bit dated, though large in size and come with a bathtub.
The new wing or Laguna wing rooms are more modern look and feel, and are also priced higher.
The staff is wonderful and always ready to help it's guests.
Perhaps the only hotel in Angeles which offers two big swimming pools.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 307faridk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2020

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel and never once have I had cause to complain about anything. Staff so friendly and willing to help if you have a problem. Nice warm water whenever you want it, clean room and comfy bed. Food a tad pricey but very tasty and a great choice.
Every Sunday they have a band that play next to the pool and if you have a request they always seem to know it, really talented musicians.
The pool is the best I have ever used with plenty of loungers and tables with large parasols.
Love the place and wouldn't go anywhere else if I visited Angeles again.

Room tip: You won't be disappointed if you stay there.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jamespG95QG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Traveling arround the Philippines with my Phil wife & 2 young children (2 & 4) & my daughter from the UK (24) I wanted a hotel with a pool & Im sooooooo glad I booked this place.... Excellant location, good food, rooms clean & AC good, great swimming pool, very good price. Staff always good & helpfull. Would I stay again.... Yup this is the only place I will stay in the future, another point I left my shaver in the room when checking out & didnt realise until I got home in the province the next day, the hotel staff were fantastic & LBC'ed it home to me, (No cost, just pay the next time you come !!!) I will 1000% be returning as it will be my familly stopover on our way & returning from El Nido. A Big Thank you to all the Staff (Ive read a few negative reviews, they must have been having a bad hair day as I cant fault the place :-) See you in the next month or So

Room tip: I will definatly book ground floor pool access rooms next time, we only stayed on night in there on our way home, kids loved the pool access
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VinceVernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2020

First of all I am not one to bust balls but this hotel needs to retrain its staff, OK I ADMiT I AM IN THE PHILLPINES where hotels standards do not to compare to the west. ok I be honest and give you the few good things,,Nice hotel shuttle back and forth to subic (but the wild orchid subic has issues so read that review) for 500 passoes each way,, nice pool. good air con
THE BAD NO WIFI IN ROOM ONLY IN LOBY, had a reservation and car pick up at clark arive airport no car pick up got to hotel no reservation and I HAD EMAIL THEM 5 times to make sure, Girl girl at front desk had slippers only smiled and did not explain anything to me as to what happen, room was dated, stay there again ???? probally not not worth the price

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank larry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews