We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
76
96
40
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
76
96
40
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old wing walking street bit dated pools angeles philippines action clark
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2020

Traveling arround the Philippines with my Phil wife & 2 young children (2 & 4) & my daughter from the UK (24) I wanted a hotel with a pool & Im sooooooo glad I booked this place.... Excellant location, good food, rooms clean & AC good, great swimming pool, very good price. Staff always good & helpfull. Would I stay again.... Yup this is the only place I will stay in the future, another point I left my shaver in the room when checking out & didnt realise until I got home in the province the next day, the hotel staff were fantastic & LBC'ed it home to me, (No cost, just pay the next time you come !!!) I will 1000% be returning as it will be my familly stopover on our way & returning from El Nido. A Big Thank you to all the Staff (Ive read a few negative reviews, they must have been having a bad hair day as I cant fault the place :-) See you in the next month or So

Room tip: I will definatly book ground floor pool access rooms next time, we only stayed on night in there on our way home, kids loved the pool access
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VinceVernon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2020

First of all I am not one to bust balls but this hotel needs to retrain its staff, OK I ADMiT I AM IN THE PHILLPINES where hotels standards do not to compare to the west. ok I be honest and give you the few good things,,Nice hotel shuttle back and forth to subic (but the wild orchid subic has issues so read that review) for 500 passoes each way,, nice pool. good air con
THE BAD NO WIFI IN ROOM ONLY IN LOBY, had a reservation and car pick up at clark arive airport no car pick up got to hotel no reservation and I HAD EMAIL THEM 5 times to make sure, Girl girl at front desk had slippers only smiled and did not explain anything to me as to what happen, room was dated, stay there again ???? probally not not worth the price

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank larry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2019

We had a chance to visit Wild Orchid Resort in Angeles and we were cheerful that our stay was smooth obviously. The staff were all amiable and easy to banter with. We stayed in fairly dated room anyway it was immaculate and pleasant so we wouldn't worry paying little respect to whether it is to some degree old. Just a few redesigns and it will have come back to its magnificent inclination. The hotel zone is extraordinary since it is near the walking street and other recreational spots. The sustenance in Orchid Inn is moreover superior to average, delectable and at a reasonable expense.

I would propose this hotel! An obligation of appreciation is all together for the splendid remain.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mhin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

The resort is well situated, with good entertaining areas, friendly staff and well managed. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Not much that can be faulted, even the wifi was not to bad. The gym is small but adequate and there is a 20m lap pool

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank BenM988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2019 via mobile

This is the best hotel so far that we have stayed in the Philippines.
Although it’s dated, it has a good size room, clean and comfortable.
Tea and coffee making facilities are provided.
The bathroom is roomy enough for two people. Toiletries are free but there are s few items you have to pay for e.g deodorant ect.
TV works ok. Minibar is well stock.
My main complaint is the ceiling fan which only has one setting and it makes a loud noise.
AC works but I think the thermostat is stuff because even though you set the temperature to 28 degrees it is still bloody cold! We were in room 08.
The swimming is clean and big.
The gym is big enough with two treadmills and two bikes and weights.
Excellent location, walking distance to bars, restaurants and shops.
Overall a pleasant stay and recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ging2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews