We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/18/23
Priceline
$74
View deal
Vio.com
$21
View deal
Agoda.com$21
Etrip$43
eDreams$31
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
7
17
10
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
7
17
10
6
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2019 via mobile

It’s close to walking street and they provide transportation to and fro from hotel which is very cool cuz it’s in a dark alley so u need that service at night. That means they really care bout their guests n that means a lot. The WiFi was solid, the rooms were adequate n they had room service for drinks n food. This is a solid option for partying in Angeles

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank javiervillela61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

When we were about to check in, we saw a vacant parking space and the guard didn't even bother removing the signage that says FOR HOTEL GUEST ONLY. He told us someone "reserved" the space. We were so confused because it was the first time it happened to us. We thought it was a first come, first serve basis. I asked the front desk and they told us maybe someone "promised" for a tip that's way he reserved the slot.

Next one is the "security deposit". Why do you have to charge or to ask your guests for security deposit/ add on charges for almost EVERYTHING?! I asked for an extra key card. Guess what, 500 deposit for that! I just wanted to go to our room! I had to go back to the front desk for someone to help me activate the elevator because I didn't pay 500 security deposit for an extra key card. Lol.

Last one is the unapologetic staff. This really triggered my anger. The power went out around 10pm and the whole barangay was pitch black except Hotel America (lol) and the big white hotel beside it and we got confused because it took almost 10 minutes for the generator to be back on. At first, it didn't bother me. Then after a couple of minutes we saw the streets light turned on but still we didn't have electricity. We waited for another couple of minutes, then finally the power turned on again THEN it went out again. I think the power went on and off about 4x. Finally I had enough! I told my partner they should have generators or atleast turn it on! I called the front desk and guess what this lady told me..... "Ma'am, we don't know when we are going to turn on and off the generators because the electricity keeps on shutting down" I said "But why it needed to take more than 5 minutes for it to be turned on?!" she just replied "I DON'T KNOW, MA'AM." I said okay. I was waiting for an "apology" or even trying to find an apologetic tone, but I didn't get it. LOL.

To the management, train your staff well. I will not go back to this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Micko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

The reviews and photos listed on Trip Advisor is fairly accurate, however, please be aware Prime City policy has changed dramatically from its humble beginnings as a "Prime Choice" for a clean affordable stay in Clark. Be cautious and check your bill upon checkout. Prime city new hotel policy charges for every minor item and services and will NOT inform guests of the charges until checkout. They charge for house keeping service after 9pm - which is typically free 24hrs/7days in most hotels in this category, they charge for filter water that is in the minibar fridge which is identical to the complimentary water given placed in the room, they charge for 3-5 minutes shuttle service ride to walking street fields ave which was free prior to July 27, 2019. They charge for additional keycards for access to the room, they charge for a simple small cup of ICE. This is only a short list, so to all guests be AWARE. Most importantly check the beverages in mini bar fridge as soon as you check-in, as they will charge you for items that may not even be stocked in the mini bar fridge! Avoid ALL services and amenities offered by this hotel. You will be charged an absurd amount of money for things that are otherwise included free of charge in similar hotels in this category.

*Be mindful of walking to Prime City hotel, it is located on a dark dimly lit street and there are dodgy characters hanging around the area, especially on the corner and the grassy areas besides the hotel late at night.

Room tip: Check for clean linens, cleaning services is not consistent. Some rooms smell of smoke (some guests smoke even though it is not allowed)
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDdemur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Really nothing special. Super tiny bathroom, no counter space, no electricity outlets near beds, one elevator to share with service staff. Worth about 25$ p. night but charges 65$. Very sad they claim 4 Stars, not accurate.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mike__R0ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 25, 2019 via mobile

After the Jeep Jamboree event, J and I decided to stay another night. Fortunately?! Park Inn was fully booked so we could not extend our stay. It was fortunate for us because there was the Pyrotech event on the same night just beside the hotel. Tired after the off-roading activities, would be have not been able to rest with all the fireworks exploding beside the hotel.

Prime City Resort Hotel was a practical and affordable alternative.

PROS:
1. Although the hotel is not branded, the interior, finish and furnishings were well thought off and did not feel "budget" despite the 2.5k average price per night w/o breakfast.
2. Room was spacious. Comes with a work desk and 2 single chairs with a round table.
3. Located just 2 blocks from Fields St so easy for public commuting. Near bars (if thats your thing), restaurants and convenience stores. SM mall will be a 15-20minute walk.

COULD BE IMPROVED:
1. We requested for an early check-in but was asked to pay P200/hr before designated check-in time. Other hotels do not charge this if the room is available anyway. Please reconsider.
2. Toilet is very small. No counter space for guest toiletries.
3. Broken bidet in our room's toilet. pls replace it. Toilet door knob was also loose.
4. Small pool was unexpected for this small hotel so wifey was excited to swim but water was always cold the whole time during our stay since no sun exposure the entire day. Please consider having the pool heated. This will definitely win your hotel a lot of plus points in terms of customer experience.

We had breakfast outside with friends so we did not get to try their food.

In conclusion, Prime City Resort hotel is a practical and affordable choice among the multitude of hotels in the periphery of Clark. It is modern but its age is showing already so maintenance must be consistent. And do something about the cold pool please.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank MannyHappyReturns
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews