We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/22
Booking.com
$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/01/22
Agoda.com
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/01/22
Trip.com$70
Priceline$79
Hotels.com$73
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
88
113
35
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
113
35
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly driver pacific breeze ironing board rooftop bar room was spotless cleaning staff cpt kits php laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 256 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2021

The rooms are clean and well maintained, staff are very friendly and professional, food is of a good standard. this is a good 3* hotel in a good location. But, every time Ihave stayed there the fire escapes are wedged open on all floors. How long will it take buildings to realise that fire escapes are there for reason!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank britontour66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2021 via mobile

There was nothing special with this hotel. Check in process was okay, they don’t provide complimentary stuff like dental kits, slipper, laundry bags etc. You had to pay for everything which doesn’t make sense, heck even 2 star hotels provide those for free! There were non stop banging on the other side of our room as well which was annoying because it kept on going until the evening and back it again in the morning. Sounded like a renovation or an ongoing construction. They didn’t even have the courtesy to give us a room far away from it or at least inform us about it. We are not the type to complain, we were exhausted and since we were only staying there for a night we’ve decided to just bear with it. Rooftop staff were nice, food was average, we loved the crispy pata but the pinakbet was kinda salty. If you’re not fussy and just looking for a hotel to stay for the night, this is okay. But for us, the chances of us coming back to this hotel is low.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank santoskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2021 via mobile

A good place to spend new years eve. The roof deck offers one of the best views to enjoy the fireworks display all over the city. The food was good, especially their 4-cheese pizza. The rooms were comfy and wifi was good enough to keep us connected with families and friends.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2020

We were transferred from their sister property at Subic Bay (Central Park Reef Resort) when the local government kicked all the tourists out. We stayed at CPT for 2 1/2 months (March - June 2020).

First and foremost I would like to thank the owner and staff at CPT for staying open and providing the best service possible at the time. There were staff shortages due to the lock-down and the difficulties for them to get to work through all of the checkpoints.

We first stayed in room 901 - the room was nice and larger than most rooms in Angeles City. The room was spotless and the a/c unit filter was clean (a lot of hotels [and airbnb rentals] neglect to pay close attention to cleaning the filters). Due to the ECQ we spent a lot of time in the room, but never felt claustrophobic, and were satisfied with the television channel selection and the wifi. (Wifi speeds were only around 5-7mgbps, but it was fine for our needs.)

The daily maid staff were friendly and did a great job - especially Janine and Camille. When you're locked up for such a long time, it's nice to see smiling faces everyday.

The reception staff were very nice during our stay. I would like to especially mention Annie. So very polite and genuinely kind. She knew the we (and the other hotel guests) were stuck there due to the ECQ, but she always went out of her way to make sure we were okay and reminded us to call upon the staff for any issue.

After a month or so in the hotel I had a chat with Annie and inquired about upgrading to a larger room (since we really didn't know how long we'd be stuck in Angeles City). The larger rooms are the jacuzzi suites - and after she discussed it with the management, she got us a great rate for the upgrade, so we moved into room 916. We were in this room until early June when the ECQ lifted and we could fly out.

We had room service almost everyday. We ordered just about everything on the menu and it was all very good. We only ate at the roof top restaurant once for dinner and service was very good and the dinner was tasty (great pork chops).

We'd also like to thank the doormen at the hotel. They checked our temps everyday, dealt with our food delivery drivers and maintained a high level of security during our stay.

We had food deliveries from Grab and Food Panda from local restaurants. A local place named Bunny Burger had great food and they handled deliveries themselves.

I do have to bring up a rather important negative about our stay - and it's been mentioned in a few previous reviews... the mattresses. Getting a good restful sleep is the most important thing a hotel should provide to their guests. I am sorry to say that CPT needs to remedy this asap. The first night in 901 was not comfortable due to the mattress (bowed with springs poking me) . I called down to reception the next morning - they swapped it out with another one, but it was only slightly better than the first. They did add a thick foam pad topper to the mattress which saved my back. The mattress was better in 916 (also with the foam pad added), but it also needs to be replaced. (Photo's of the first mattress added to this review.)
Note: As Angeles City is a party town, the mattresses get a little more.... let's say... 'mileage' on them than most other mattresses around the world (except for maybe Pattaya, Thailand), so replacement of them should be more often.

CPT also has a generator, so when the local brown-outs occur we still had power.... though there is no UPS (Uninterrupted Power Source), so we'd lose power for a minute or two - then everything would come back on after the generator kicked in.

Since our holiday had been interrupted by the ECQ, we plan on returning asap and continuing our travels where we left off in Subic. We are including CPT in our return trip because of the kindness shown to us during our stay.

Again - many thanks to all the staff, and the owner, for making our stay as safe and comfortable as possible. We truly appreciate it and look forward to returning.

Room tip: 9th floor is non-smoking
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2020 via mobile

The restaurant would be five stars except for tolerating a poor class of customers. Apparently staying in the hotel allows any type of behavior in the restaurant; more than just the usual drunk man making unwanted advances. In the last few months they’ve had “biker” men blocking the men’s room door from inside to do cocaine, Nigerian men lurking in the ladies bathroom (as well as trying to covertly take photos of women) and political fueled rants and near fights. The restaurant is one of the top five in the neighborhood with regard to food and service, but we always choose our table carefully.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Cariocatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews