We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2017

The Royal Amsterdam couldn't be more central, being located right in the middle of Walking Street. My room was a bit dark but quite large. I asked to see other rooms on checking-in but decided against changing. The staff was pleasant and professional. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chetbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal Amsterdam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 429 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2017

Positives – A large attractive room, central location, good value and wifi.

Negatives – problems with hot water, no toiletries (bar soap), prices errors for restaurant.

Details
I stayed for 3 nights in January 2017. The hotel is in the middle of Fields Avenue – right in the centre of the entertainment area of Angeles City.

The hotel has a very attractive restaurant on the ground floor. It is not cheap by local standards. e.g. two eggs and bacon plus toast and jam was £3+. What annoyed me was the prices advertised n the room was less than they actually charged in the restaurant – a point they accepted but they had not got around to changing the menus in the rooms. I had an enjoyable evening meal – a fancy beef stew with fries for £5.

The attractive, spacious and well equipped room was of very good size with a great King sized bed, plus places to store you stuff. There was a good sized LED TV which had some English speaking channels. There was the usual toilet, wash basin and shower unit. No toiletries apart from 2 small bars of soap. I told them this was miserable for a hotel of such quality.

I paid £101 for 4 nights in aground floor suite, breakfast excluded. This was for up to two people. The air con worked well, there was complimentary water and a fridge. There is no tea/coffee making facilities. The wifi was very good.

I slept well and found the staff to friendly and efficient. The room was cleaned every day.

My biggest problem was with the hot water. The shower was set to max hot, and it took a few minutes to reach this. Then I would turn it down but it would go too cold. Basically I could not get the shower to a satisfactory temperature. No the hand basin. The shower unit is the overhead only type to get out your plastic hair net if you don’t want wet hair.

All in all a good place.

I would stay again and give them 8.5 out of 10 – a great except for that hot water.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nothernman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

I stayed here for the first time in a year, and I was very pleased with the service, the hospitality and the rooms. The bathrooms have been renovated, too; much more comfortable now. Nice big beds, too. Well done.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking Walking Sreet offer excellent views for peoplewatchers. They're surprising...
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dr David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

This hotel is located right on Fields Ave, convenient to all of the bars, restaurants and night clubs. I booked the panoramic suite on the top floor and it cost a bit more but well worth it. The room has a full size bar two televisions and a Jacuzzi big enough for two. Although this hotel is centrally located, the room was quiet and I slept well every night.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Carlp5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016

I was able to hear music from upstairs as well as my neighbor while staying here. I also heard a lot of people in the halls so they don't have quietest rooms. However, their car service from Manila to the hotel is superb! The vehicles are very nice and it's one of the cheaper private car options out there. I paid 500 pesos more on the return trip from another hotel and the car was in bad shape and it wasn't nearly as pleasant as this hotel's private car service. For the money, the location and place can't be beat! The staff was excellent and friendly as well as the security guard!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.2 km away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 70 in Angeles City
147 reviews
0.3 km away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#6 of 70 in Angeles City
199 reviews
0.7 km away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#3 of 70 in Angeles City
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#14 of 70 in Angeles City
255 reviews
1.9 km away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#4 of 70 in Angeles City
591 reviews
0.1 km away
Score Birds Hotel
Score Birds Hotel
#10 of 70 in Angeles City
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Amsterdam

Address: 684 Fields Avenue | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Angeles City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Angeles City
Price Range: ₱2,044 - ₱2,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Royal Amsterdam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The affordable Deluxe Hotel on Fields Avenue, Angeles City.Right in the middle of the entertainment area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Royal Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Amsterdam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing