We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much improved”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Ranked #8 of 69 Hotels in Angeles City
Certificate of Excellence
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Much improved”
Reviewed January 15, 2017

I stayed here for the first time in a year, and I was very pleased with the service, the hospitality and the rooms. The bathrooms have been renovated, too; much more comfortable now. Nice big beds, too. Well done.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking Walking Sreet offer excellent views for peoplewatchers. They're surprising...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    148
    31
    6
    7
See reviews for
3
56
203
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2017

This hotel is located right on Fields Ave, convenient to all of the bars, restaurants and night clubs. I booked the panoramic suite on the top floor and it cost a bit more but well worth it. The room has a full size bar two televisions and a Jacuzzi big enough for two. Although this hotel is centrally located, the room was quiet and I slept well every night.

Stayed December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Carlp5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2016

I was able to hear music from upstairs as well as my neighbor while staying here. I also heard a lot of people in the halls so they don't have quietest rooms. However, their car service from Manila to the hotel is superb! The vehicles are very nice and it's one of the cheaper private car options out there. I paid 500 pesos more on the return trip from another hotel and the car was in bad shape and it wasn't nearly as pleasant as this hotel's private car service. For the money, the location and place can't be beat! The staff was excellent and friendly as well as the security guard!

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2016

We went here for dinner after a day hike at Mt Pinatabo.

First off, the decor is very old school European and gives you plenty of space to really chill out and enjoy a long meal.

They do a number of meal 'deals' which includes the salad bar and then a main course, these are very well priced and the salad bar has an extensive choice of plain and mixed salads.

For mains we went for the tenderloin and ribeye with a bottle of wine. The tenderloin was fantastic and perfectly cooked with sensational mashed potato on the side.

The ribeye was a little tough and when I pointed this out to the waitress the owner was straight over and was genuinely concerned that my meal hadn't met his standards. This is pretty rare in Asia where the tendency is to close your eyes and wait for the next customers to come in.

Will definitely be back as the menu offered plenty more comfort food dishes to try!

Room Tip: Eating at the restaurant, I would recommend the tenderloin
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Occam_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Stayed for 8 nights last week while getting dental works done locally.
What a pleasant surprise this hotel was given the madness in the street outside!
Great service, Big comfortable cool rooms with modern bathrooms and clean clean clean!
Food in the restaurant was excellent the best Pork Adobo in the Philippines!!
I wouldn't hesitate to reccommend this place and ask for room 206 if you want a really quiet room!
There are some great seats and tables outside for people watching
Wireless connection was free and faultless.
Great friendly security on the door too.

Room Tip: Inside rooms best I stayed in 206 which was so peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WattyandWesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.2 km away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#6 of 69 in Angeles City
134 reviews
0.7 km away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#1 of 69 in Angeles City
365 reviews
0.3 km away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#5 of 69 in Angeles City
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#3 of 69 in Angeles City
541 reviews
0.5 km away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#10 of 69 in Angeles City
142 reviews
0.2 km away
Wild Orchid Resort
Wild Orchid Resort
#11 of 69 in Angeles City
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Amsterdam

Property: Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Address: 684 Fields Avenue | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Angeles City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Angeles City
Price range (per night): ₱2,059 - ₱2,913
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The affordable Deluxe Hotel on Fields Avenue, Angeles City.Right in the middle of the entertainment area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Royal Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Amsterdam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing