We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widus Hotel and Casino(Clark Freeport Zone)
US$109
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lewis Grand Hotel(Angeles City)
US$87
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABC Hotel(Angeles City)
US$98
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penthouse Hotel(Angeles City)
US$77
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Angeles City(Angeles City)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort(Clark Freeport Zone)
US$108
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollonia Royale Hotel(Angeles City)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarkton Hotel(Angeles City)
US$27
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
242
154
33
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
154
33
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfields avenueroom serviceexcellent locationsuperior deluxe roomwalking streetairport pick up and dropno elevatorpleasure of stayingcentral locationpay cashcable channelsthe security guardentertainment arealarge roomhot waternight lifethe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This hotel is located right on Fields Ave, convenient to all of the bars, restaurants and night clubs. I booked the panoramic suite on the top floor and it cost a bit more but well worth it. The room has a full size bar two televisions and a Jacuzzi big enough for two. Although this hotel is centrally located, the room was quiet and I slept well every night.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Carlp5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I was able to hear music from upstairs as well as my neighbor while staying here. I also heard a lot of people in the halls so they don't have quietest rooms. However, their car service from Manila to the hotel is superb! The vehicles are very nice and it's one of the cheaper private car options out there. I paid 500 pesos more on the return trip from another hotel and the car was in bad shape and it wasn't nearly as pleasant as this hotel's private car service. For the money, the location and place can't be beat! The staff was excellent and friendly as well as the security guard!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We went here for dinner after a day hike at Mt Pinatabo.

First off, the decor is very old school European and gives you plenty of space to really chill out and enjoy a long meal.

They do a number of meal 'deals' which includes the salad bar and then a main course, these are very well priced and the salad bar has an extensive choice of plain and mixed salads.

For mains we went for the tenderloin and ribeye with a bottle of wine. The tenderloin was fantastic and perfectly cooked with sensational mashed potato on the side.

The ribeye was a little tough and when I pointed this out to the waitress the owner was straight over and was genuinely concerned that my meal hadn't met his standards. This is pretty rare in Asia where the tendency is to close your eyes and wait for the next customers to come in.

Will definitely be back as the menu offered plenty more comfort food dishes to try!

Room Tip: Eating at the restaurant, I would recommend the tenderloin
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Occam_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Stayed for 8 nights last week while getting dental works done locally.
What a pleasant surprise this hotel was given the madness in the street outside!
Great service, Big comfortable cool rooms with modern bathrooms and clean clean clean!
Food in the restaurant was excellent the best Pork Adobo in the Philippines!!
I wouldn't hesitate to reccommend this place and ask for room 206 if you want a really quiet room!
There are some great seats and tables outside for people watching
Wireless connection was free and faultless.
Great friendly security on the door too.

Room Tip: Inside rooms best I stayed in 206 which was so peaceful
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WattyandWesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Friendly staff, simple clean room, good choice of dish extremely good food. Even the Security Guards are friendly.. Would highly recommend to book rooms here. Worth the money you are going to spend. Cheers

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kalaivanan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews