We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great owner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2016

We went here for dinner after a day hike at Mt Pinatabo.

First off, the decor is very old school European and gives you plenty of space to really chill out and enjoy a long meal.

They do a number of meal 'deals' which includes the salad bar and then a main course, these are very well priced and the salad bar has an extensive choice of plain and mixed salads.

For mains we went for the tenderloin and ribeye with a bottle of wine. The tenderloin was fantastic and perfectly cooked with sensational mashed potato on the side.

The ribeye was a little tough and when I pointed this out to the waitress the owner was straight over and was genuinely concerned that my meal hadn't met his standards. This is pretty rare in Asia where the tendency is to close your eyes and wait for the next customers to come in.

Will definitely be back as the menu offered plenty more comfort food dishes to try!

Room Tip: Eating at the restaurant, I would recommend the tenderloin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Occam_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 431 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2016

Stayed for 8 nights last week while getting dental works done locally.
What a pleasant surprise this hotel was given the madness in the street outside!
Great service, Big comfortable cool rooms with modern bathrooms and clean clean clean!
Food in the restaurant was excellent the best Pork Adobo in the Philippines!!
I wouldn't hesitate to reccommend this place and ask for room 206 if you want a really quiet room!
There are some great seats and tables outside for people watching
Wireless connection was free and faultless.
Great friendly security on the door too.

Room Tip: Inside rooms best I stayed in 206 which was so peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WattyandWesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Friendly staff, simple clean room, good choice of dish extremely good food. Even the Security Guards are friendly.. Would highly recommend to book rooms here. Worth the money you are going to spend. Cheers

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kalaivanan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Great place if you like to be in the thick of the action .I always stop on the first floor so not to many stairs to walk .Also room not facing the front to avoid the noise walking street .The girls at the reception are always very friendly and helpful .Rooms are a lot better know since the refurb .Cant think of a better place to stay while in angeles city

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank flago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time staying in this newly renovated hotel. It doesn't have a lift to the upper floors but was a good hotel. Bathroom are well renovated. The staff are really nice and friendly people.
There's one particular staff that I would like to give my appreciation to her for her Professionalism in work and going the extra mile to give directions to 2 tourist spot that I wanted to visit. The guide and directions were clear and spot on.
Friendly advice were given especially on travelling on public transport like the Jeepny which was fun and safe. Found the shopping complex that we wanted to get the famous local trekking shoes and sandals 'Sandugo' with a good bargain.
Next we went to have ourself a good Spa and massage. It's 4 blocks away from the Hotel and as recommended by the good staff we had a good rejuvenation.
The staff at the Spa was professional in their job and value for money.
The good name of the staff at Hotel Royal Amsterdam is Mdm Marilou. You're an Awesome staff and an Asset to the organisation. Thank you for your guidance and advice, wishing you all the best in your career and hope to see you soon.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Thillai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.2 km away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 70 in Angeles City
155 reviews
0.1 km away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#15 of 70 in Angeles City
257 reviews
0.3 km away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#6 of 70 in Angeles City
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Red Planet Angeles City
Red Planet Angeles City
#4 of 70 in Angeles City
630 reviews
0.7 km away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#2 of 70 in Angeles City
411 reviews
0.1 km away
Score Birds Hotel
Score Birds Hotel
#11 of 70 in Angeles City
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Amsterdam

Address: 684 Fields Avenue | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Angeles City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Angeles City
Price Range: ₱1,933 - ₱2,595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Royal Amsterdam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The affordable Deluxe Hotel on Fields Avenue, Angeles City.Right in the middle of the entertainment area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Royal Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Amsterdam Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing