We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Natalia Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Galaxy Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Grand Central Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Score Birds Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerigo Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Penthouse Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangkok Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
242
153
33
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
153
33
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfields avenueroom serviceexcellent locationsuperior deluxe roomwalking streetairport pick up and dropno elevatorpleasure of stayingcentral locationpay cashcable channelsthe security guardentertainment arealarge roomhot waternight lifethe ground floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 441 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Stayed for 8 nights last week while getting dental works done locally.
What a pleasant surprise this hotel was given the madness in the street outside!
Great service, Big comfortable cool rooms with modern bathrooms and clean clean clean!
Food in the restaurant was excellent the best Pork Adobo in the Philippines!!
I wouldn't hesitate to reccommend this place and ask for room 206 if you want a really quiet room!
There are some great seats and tables outside for people watching
Wireless connection was free and faultless.
Great friendly security on the door too.

Room Tip: Inside rooms best I stayed in 206 which was so peaceful
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WattyandWesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Friendly staff, simple clean room, good choice of dish extremely good food. Even the Security Guards are friendly.. Would highly recommend to book rooms here. Worth the money you are going to spend. Cheers

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kalaivanan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Great place if you like to be in the thick of the action .I always stop on the first floor so not to many stairs to walk .Also room not facing the front to avoid the noise walking street .The girls at the reception are always very friendly and helpful .Rooms are a lot better know since the refurb .Cant think of a better place to stay while in angeles city

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank flago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time staying in this newly renovated hotel. It doesn't have a lift to the upper floors but was a good hotel. Bathroom are well renovated. The staff are really nice and friendly people.
There's one particular staff that I would like to give my appreciation to her for her Professionalism in work and going the extra mile to give directions to 2 tourist spot that I wanted to visit. The guide and directions were clear and spot on.
Friendly advice were given especially on travelling on public transport like the Jeepny which was fun and safe. Found the shopping complex that we wanted to get the famous local trekking shoes and sandals 'Sandugo' with a good bargain.
Next we went to have ourself a good Spa and massage. It's 4 blocks away from the Hotel and as recommended by the good staff we had a good rejuvenation.
The staff at the Spa was professional in their job and value for money.
The good name of the staff at Hotel Royal Amsterdam is Mdm Marilou. You're an Awesome staff and an Asset to the organisation. Thank you for your guidance and advice, wishing you all the best in your career and hope to see you soon.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Thillai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Stayed there last week for a 4 nights. The rooms were large, new and incredibly clean. The bathroom was wonderful also. The other reviews talk about the hotel are dead on!! The restaurant is wonderful. The local favorite dishes are there but what I enjoyed was the extensive German menu. The quality of the meals like eating in a German restaurant in Orange County, CA. In addition, they had an incredible selection of German sausages that were wonderful!! I asked and they are locally produced by Germans living in the area.

Room Tip: Room 2007 seven had a window to the park.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews