We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
Widus Hotel and Casino(Clark Freeport Zone)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lewis Grand Hotel(Angeles City)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort(Clark Freeport Zone)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penthouse Hotel(Angeles City)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollonia Royale Hotel(Angeles City)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABC Hotel(Angeles City)
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Planet Angeles City(Angeles City)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarkton Hotel(Angeles City)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveler rating
243
154
34
6
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
154
34
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfields avenueroom serviceexcellent locationsuperior deluxe roomwalking streetairport pick up and dropno elevatorcentral locationpleasure of stayingpay cashcable channelsthe security guardentertainment arealarge roomhot waternight lifethe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Friendly staff, simple clean room, good choice of dish extremely good food. Even the Security Guards are friendly.. Would highly recommend to book rooms here. Worth the money you are going to spend. Cheers

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kalaivanan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Great place if you like to be in the thick of the action .I always stop on the first floor so not to many stairs to walk .Also room not facing the front to avoid the noise walking street .The girls at the reception are always very friendly and helpful .Rooms are a lot better know since the refurb .Cant think of a better place to stay while in angeles city

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank flago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful time staying in this newly renovated hotel. It doesn't have a lift to the upper floors but was a good hotel. Bathroom are well renovated. The staff are really nice and friendly people.
There's one particular staff that I would like to give my appreciation to her for her Professionalism in work and going the extra mile to give directions to 2 tourist spot that I wanted to visit. The guide and directions were clear and spot on.
Friendly advice were given especially on travelling on public transport like the Jeepny which was fun and safe. Found the shopping complex that we wanted to get the famous local trekking shoes and sandals 'Sandugo' with a good bargain.
Next we went to have ourself a good Spa and massage. It's 4 blocks away from the Hotel and as recommended by the good staff we had a good rejuvenation.
The staff at the Spa was professional in their job and value for money.
The good name of the staff at Hotel Royal Amsterdam is Mdm Marilou. You're an Awesome staff and an Asset to the organisation. Thank you for your guidance and advice, wishing you all the best in your career and hope to see you soon.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
2  Thank Thillai A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Stayed there last week for a 4 nights. The rooms were large, new and incredibly clean. The bathroom was wonderful also. The other reviews talk about the hotel are dead on!! The restaurant is wonderful. The local favorite dishes are there but what I enjoyed was the extensive German menu. The quality of the meals like eating in a German restaurant in Orange County, CA. In addition, they had an incredible selection of German sausages that were wonderful!! I asked and they are locally produced by Germans living in the area.

Room Tip: Room 2007 seven had a window to the park.
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I am staying at the Amsterdam Hotel right now for seven nights ,this hotel is much better than I expected especially the room has everything you need for a pleasant stay ,large fridge a good stock of extra items and snacks to purchase a large comfortable bed ,large shower in a Nice bathroom, my room is 202 a superior deluxe room it also has a settee and two armchairs a deep pile carpet a 40"TV with 100 channels and a safe. My only worry was that it would be noisy as the room overlooks the busy walking street ,however the room is very quiet which surprised me they have good double glazing,The Staff and security are top notch and very friendly,I would definitely recommend this hotel and next time I am in Angeles I will definitely come back to stay here

Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
3  Thank ianw349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews