We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food was awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Angeles City
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Food was awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2017

Craving for good food we decided to go to this place as we read lots of good reviews online. There are limited parking spaces outside but we were lucky. The restaurant has a semi outdoor area for smoker and the restaurant itself inside. The restaurant was a bit dark so we sat outside. The waiter was with us immediately and gave us the menu. So many great dishes. We decided to order Wiener Schnitzel and Cordon Bleu. It was just heavenly. Fantastic place to have german/swiss food. We can highly recommend this restaurant. 5 stars for you.

  • Stayed February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank placeswegoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    39
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
9
39
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

I have frequented this restaurant a few times during my last visit and must say that their European kitchen is pretty good. A la carte prices are a bit above my budget but they have always some dishes in promo. Service is excellent with friendly staff.

Stayed February 2017, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammypla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2016

I've been a very happy customer of Swiss Chalet for almost 20 years (in both there present and previous location. Not once have I had the need to complain as their service and food is second to none. Hans the Chef and owner adopts and maintains a hands on management style which is reflected and appreciated by the excellent staff around him.

After so long I just thought " why did I not post a review before?" maybe I've been going there for so long and it never crossed my mind!

Keep up the good work. Many other Angeles restaurants could learn a lot from you!

Adrian (Alan)

  • Stayed October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2016

The hotel got many good reviews and I can not imagine what's the reason for it.

The cheapest rooms are more like a prison cell.

The other rooms are bigger, but in no way like described on the webside. The furniture must been from the 70th or even older. How can somebody call this luxuary?!

The fridge is loud and the air condition even louder. Over the bed you have a neon light, which can not be turned out for the whole night. So if you like to sleep with neon light - go to the swiss chalet.

The stuff is in no way polite. Every concern is treated as if you disturb them. In modern hotels the service personal likes to make you happy. Here it is enough when you do not complain at all.

And the food? Well, i can only say something about the breakfest. Not worth the price. You get the same on every corner for less.

Wlan? It doesn't work at the beginning.

All in all it was a big mistake to trust all the positive reviews in the internet.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2016

This is my go to hotel when ever i'm in ACI just had to update my review of this hotel as it has renovated its superior room with a modern look and feel. See my photos attached. As always the front desk staff is as friendly and professional as any 5 star hotel in the Philippines and with the other employees which keep the place clean and enjoyable. The price per night has remained the same which is a steal for the size and modernization of the suite. Thank you again for another great stay.

  • Stayed August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 808Made
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.1 km away
Valentino's Hotel
Valentino's Hotel
#16 of 69 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.4 km away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#11 of 69 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 km away
Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant
Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant
#29 of 69 in Angeles City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#6 of 69 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#22 of 69 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.5 km away
Kokomo's Suites Hotel
Kokomo's Suites Hotel
#27 of 69 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet

Property: Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet
Address: A. Santos Street - corner Real Street | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 69 Hotels in Angeles City
Price range (per night): ₱1,451 - ₱2,902
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Hotel Swiss Chalet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing