We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet
Nearby Hotels
US$76
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widus Hotel and Casino(Clark Freeport Zone)
US$111
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Angeles City(Angeles City)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penthouse Hotel(Angeles City)
US$83
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lewis Grand Hotel(Angeles City)
US$85
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Canyon Eco Art Resort(Clark Freeport Zone)
US$120
US$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABC Hotel(Angeles City)
US$87
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarkton Hotel(Angeles City)
US$32
US$29
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollonia Royale Hotel(Angeles City)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
22
43
17
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
43
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss breakfastcompetitive priceswireless internetsmall hotelfonduestandard roommini barlocation is greatangelesphilippinesrenovationrates
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Stayed at refurbished room. Everything is new. Customer service is good and is cheap. The restaurant food together with the hotel is good too. Reasonable price. Free fast wifi. The room cleaning is good too. Daily change bath towel. Remember to bring your own tooth brush, shampoo and body wash.

Room Tip: I stayed room number 13
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sebbi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I have stayed at the swiss chalet on my 2 visits to Angles city and i was very happy on both occasions.They had a driver waiting outside the airport for me and i was in hotel in less then 2 hours.Cost 55 uros.The rooms are old and a bit dated but i really like them.I stayed in a superior deluxe suite.It had a really big 4 poster bed and the on suite was up a stairs looking down on the bedroom all this for 60 euros a night.The food was really good and very cheap.20 euros would get 3 course dinner and 3 cool beers.The staff are really friendly and i had some good crac with them.One tip if you want to buy some big brand clothes .The sm city shopping mall is amazing.Really cheap compare to prices in europe or usa

Room Tip: top floor looking on to frount of hotel
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank COTTONEYEDDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

I went to th Swiss Chalet for breakfast a few times during my stay. 260 p for a hearty American breakfast. Good coffee. Service was fast. Good internet connection if you want to surf during your meal. The restaurant is quiet and air conditioned.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Had to get some alternative accommodation for a few days , did not want to pay a fortune as are some of the hotels in Angeles now and this fitted the bill a treat , clean and tidy friendly staff st reasonable prices , what more do you need
Room was overlooking the main area of fields bit still quiet and is situated right in the main area of all the fun

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank Newquayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2015

This Hotel is going downhill every year . My deluxe room had broken , cracked washbasin that leaked on my feet. Aircon filters totally blocked and water ran all over floor. Bathroom extractor fan not working. Light dull due to blown bulb . Shower head blocked with black mould. Dresser next to bed had sharp cracked glass cover . Room so smokey that you could not breath from previous horny guy that he did not even see things are not working.This hotel has NONE non smoking rooms !! Nobody does checks to see what is not working .Complained to staff and owner and started to fix some things.Outside hotel , they are always building new hotels.
This hotel needs desperate renovation for the money you pay amidst other brand new hotels.Please reconsider elsewhere in Angeles .I have not eaten at Restaurant lately .

Room Tip: Look elsewhere for better value
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews