We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Very nice room renovations”
Reviewed August 22, 2016

This is my go to hotel when ever i'm in ACI just had to update my review of this hotel as it has renovated its superior room with a modern look and feel. See my photos attached. As always the front desk staff is as friendly and professional as any 5 star hotel in the Philippines and with the other employees which keep the place clean and enjoyable. The price per night has remained the same which is a steal for the size and modernization of the suite. Thank you again for another great stay.

  • Stayed August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    41
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
9
40
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Stayed at refurbished room. Everything is new. Customer service is good and is cheap. The restaurant food together with the hotel is good too. Reasonable price. Free fast wifi. The room cleaning is good too. Daily change bath towel. Remember to bring your own tooth brush, shampoo and body wash.

Room Tip: I stayed room number 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sebbi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRELAND
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2016

I have stayed at the swiss chalet on my 2 visits to Angles city and i was very happy on both occasions.They had a driver waiting outside the airport for me and i was in hotel in less then 2 hours.Cost 55 uros.The rooms are old and a bit dated but i really like them.I stayed in a superior deluxe suite.It had a really big 4 poster bed and the on suite was up a stairs looking down on the bedroom all this for 60 euros a night.The food was really good and very cheap.20 euros would get 3 course dinner and 3 cool beers.The staff are really friendly and i had some good crac with them.One tip if you want to buy some big brand clothes .The sm city shopping mall is amazing.Really cheap compare to prices in europe or usa

Room Tip: top floor looking on to frount of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COTTONEYEDDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wlmington, DE
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

I went to th Swiss Chalet for breakfast a few times during my stay. 260 p for a hearty American breakfast. Good coffee. Service was fast. Good internet connection if you want to surf during your meal. The restaurant is quiet and air conditioned.

Stayed March 2016, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

Had to get some alternative accommodation for a few days , did not want to pay a fortune as are some of the hotels in Angeles now and this fitted the bill a treat , clean and tidy friendly staff st reasonable prices , what more do you need
Room was overlooking the main area of fields bit still quiet and is situated right in the main area of all the fun

Stayed May 2015
Helpful?
2 Thank Newquayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.1 km away
Valentino's Hotel
Valentino's Hotel
#16 of 70 in Angeles City
127 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
#8 of 70 in Angeles City
427 reviews
0.1 km away
Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant
Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant
#27 of 70 in Angeles City
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#12 of 70 in Angeles City
146 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#23 of 70 in Angeles City
85 reviews
0.1 km away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#7 of 70 in Angeles City
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet

Property: Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet
Address: A. Santos Street - corner Real Street | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Price range (per night): ₱1,388 - ₱1,542
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Swiss Chalet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing