We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Penthouse Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerigo Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Orchid Resort(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Natalia Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Hotel Royal Amsterdam(Angeles City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Galaxy Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Grand Central Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
21
42
17
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
42
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss breakfastfonduecompetitive priceswireless internetsmall hotelstandard roommini barfurnitureangelesphilippinesrenovationrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 90 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2016

I have stayed at the swiss chalet on my 2 visits to Angles city and i was very happy on both occasions.They had a driver waiting outside the airport for me and i was in hotel in less then 2 hours.Cost 55 uros.The rooms are old and a bit dated but i really like them.I stayed in a superior deluxe suite.It had a really big 4 poster bed and the on suite was up a stairs looking down on the bedroom all this for 60 euros a night.The food was really good and very cheap.20 euros would get 3 course dinner and 3 cool beers.The staff are really friendly and i had some good crac with them.One tip if you want to buy some big brand clothes .The sm city shopping mall is amazing.Really cheap compare to prices in europe or usa

Room Tip: top floor looking on to frount of hotel
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank COTTONEYEDDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

I went to th Swiss Chalet for breakfast a few times during my stay. 260 p for a hearty American breakfast. Good coffee. Service was fast. Good internet connection if you want to surf during your meal. The restaurant is quiet and air conditioned.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

Had to get some alternative accommodation for a few days , did not want to pay a fortune as are some of the hotels in Angeles now and this fitted the bill a treat , clean and tidy friendly staff st reasonable prices , what more do you need
Room was overlooking the main area of fields bit still quiet and is situated right in the main area of all the fun

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank Newquayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2015

This Hotel is going downhill every year . My deluxe room had broken , cracked washbasin that leaked on my feet. Aircon filters totally blocked and water ran all over floor. Bathroom extractor fan not working. Light dull due to blown bulb . Shower head blocked with black mould. Dresser next to bed had sharp cracked glass cover . Room so smokey that you could not breath from previous horny guy that he did not even see things are not working.This hotel has NONE non smoking rooms !! Nobody does checks to see what is not working .Complained to staff and owner and started to fix some things.Outside hotel , they are always building new hotels.
This hotel needs desperate renovation for the money you pay amidst other brand new hotels.Please reconsider elsewhere in Angeles .I have not eaten at Restaurant lately .

Room Tip: Look elsewhere for better value
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in AC for 5 nights in November 2015.
I really was not impressed with the quality of food and service in the city until the last 2 days when I stumbled across this restaurant. The cordon blu was fantastic with the side of salad , some cold beers and nice helpful staff.
The waitress that looked after me was called Honey , very polite and helpful.

Worth a visit in AC.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
1  Thank MrHappy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews