We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right in the middle of the bar street”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Stayed at refurbished room. Everything is new. Customer service is good and is cheap. The restaurant food together with the hotel is good too. Reasonable price. Free fast wifi. The room cleaning is good too. Daily change bath towel. Remember to bring your own tooth brush, shampoo and body wash.

Room Tip: I stayed room number 13
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sebbi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 88 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2016

I have stayed at the swiss chalet on my 2 visits to Angles city and i was very happy on both occasions.They had a driver waiting outside the airport for me and i was in hotel in less then 2 hours.Cost 55 uros.The rooms are old and a bit dated but i really like them.I stayed in a superior deluxe suite.It had a really big 4 poster bed and the on suite was up a stairs looking down on the bedroom all this for 60 euros a night.The food was really good and very cheap.20 euros would get 3 course dinner and 3 cool beers.The staff are really friendly and i had some good crac with them.One tip if you want to buy some big brand clothes .The sm city shopping mall is amazing.Really cheap compare to prices in europe or usa

Room Tip: top floor looking on to frount of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank COTTONEYEDDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

I went to th Swiss Chalet for breakfast a few times during my stay. 260 p for a hearty American breakfast. Good coffee. Service was fast. Good internet connection if you want to surf during your meal. The restaurant is quiet and air conditioned.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

Had to get some alternative accommodation for a few days , did not want to pay a fortune as are some of the hotels in Angeles now and this fitted the bill a treat , clean and tidy friendly staff st reasonable prices , what more do you need
Room was overlooking the main area of fields bit still quiet and is situated right in the main area of all the fun

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank Newquayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2015

This Hotel is going downhill every year . My deluxe room had broken , cracked washbasin that leaked on my feet. Aircon filters totally blocked and water ran all over floor. Bathroom extractor fan not working. Light dull due to blown bulb . Shower head blocked with black mould. Dresser next to bed had sharp cracked glass cover . Room so smokey that you could not breath from previous horny guy that he did not even see things are not working.This hotel has NONE non smoking rooms !! Nobody does checks to see what is not working .Complained to staff and owner and started to fix some things.Outside hotel , they are always building new hotels.
This hotel needs desperate renovation for the money you pay amidst other brand new hotels.Please reconsider elsewhere in Angeles .I have not eaten at Restaurant lately .

Room Tip: Look elsewhere for better value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.1 km away
Valentino's Hotel
Valentino's Hotel
#16 of 70 in Angeles City
127 reviews
0.4 km away
Apollonia Royale Hotel
Apollonia Royale Hotel
#12 of 70 in Angeles City
149 reviews
0.1 km away
Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant
Kokomo's Hotel & Restaurant
#29 of 70 in Angeles City
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Score Birds Hotel
Score Birds Hotel
#11 of 70 in Angeles City
80 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
Hotel Royal Amsterdam
#10 of 70 in Angeles City
429 reviews
0.1 km away
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
Pacific Breeze Hotel & Resort
#14 of 70 in Angeles City
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet

Address: A. Santos Street - corner Real Street | Balibago, Angeles City, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range: ₱1,385 - ₱5,128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Hotel Swiss Chalet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing