We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet
Nearby Hotels
Green Canyon Eco Art Resort(Clark Freeport Zone)
US$207
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savannah Resort Hotel(Angeles City)
US$52
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widus Hotel and Casino(Clark Freeport Zone)
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABC Hotel(Angeles City)
US$108
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Angeles City(Angeles City)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penthouse Hotel(Angeles City)
US$287
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Amsterdam(Angeles City)
US$42
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clarkton Hotel(Angeles City)
US$31
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
21
42
17
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
42
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss breakfastfonduecompetitive priceswireless internetsmall hotelstandard roommini barfurnitureangelesphilippinesrenovationrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 90 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in AC for 5 nights in November 2015.
I really was not impressed with the quality of food and service in the city until the last 2 days when I stumbled across this restaurant. The cordon blu was fantastic with the side of salad , some cold beers and nice helpful staff.
The waitress that looked after me was called Honey , very polite and helpful.

Worth a visit in AC.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
1  Thank MrHappy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Went the usual, the cheese fondue to share to start. Perfect as always. Salad on the side for a main pork dish (can't remember the name) but all are great. Service and food have always been magnificence here.

Stayed: March 2015
2  Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Many people say that the restaurant is excellent however I have not tried it. The hotel does not have an elevator. It's small but the room are pretty good and have a home feel. It is very close to the action. My only complaint is on-line reservations and email contact with the hotel. It's terrible. You're lucky if you get a response. If they can't get communications and reservations right then they can't grow any business.

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank leedctraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is hotel is quaint. The staff is friendly and service is very good. Some may not like it because it is in the bar district, but one of the best things is that all the eating places are near by. Even you can walk to the mall or go down the street to catch a jeepney to the city of Angeles itself.

The rooms are reasonably priced, starting at 35 dollars, depending on the exchange rate. I stayed in the Superior at 47 dollars. Because of the exchange rate was about 45 dollars. It is bigger and very nice. One thing ask for a blanket as they only have sheets on the bed, no extra cost.

My opinion after staying at other hotels around there, it has the coldest aircon an hottest water there.

Hope you find it to your liking also.

Room Tip: I guess you want to face opposite the front desk no facing another hotel. More quiet
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mabuhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2015

We were warmly greeted by the receptionist. The hotel staff are nice and friendly. The room is European themed except for the odd Chinese lantern hanging in a corner and a Chinese calendar on the wall. The room is neat with good room service everyday. I was not able to taste the food though because I was out the whole day. Room price is cheap which is a good value for money. More parking space would help a lot though. Overall, I had a good experience and would opt to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Mark Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews