We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel and Restaurant Swiss Chalet
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Penthouse Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emerigo Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Orchid Resort(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Royal Amsterdam(Angeles City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Natalia Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Galaxy Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Grand Central Hotel(Angeles City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
21
42
17
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
42
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswiss breakfastfonduecompetitive priceswireless internetsmall hotelstandard roommini barfurnitureangelesphilippinesrenovationrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 90 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2015

We were warmly greeted by the receptionist. The hotel staff are nice and friendly. The room is European themed except for the odd Chinese lantern hanging in a corner and a Chinese calendar on the wall. The room is neat with good room service everyday. I was not able to taste the food though because I was out the whole day. Room price is cheap which is a good value for money. More parking space would help a lot though. Overall, I had a good experience and would opt to come back and stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Mark Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

even the prices!:-) A authentic swiss building,in- and outside. Great meals offered and worth the high prices.The swiss breakfast is delicious and big.Nice service either! So if you feel hungry for Roesti...!

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DirkF70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2015

I've been staying here on vacations for the last 12 years before all the '5*' hotels came up.They are 'old style' with excellent service and affordable prices. Rooms are getting dated but they are kept clean and comfortable. The beds are firm and no blanket, only sheets but that didn't bother me. I hardly used the a.c. so far cause the weather is nice, not hot or muggy. If you're looking for 5* amenities, then pay the extra and stay at ABC. If you just want an affordable option,this is a good one.

Stayed: February 2015, traveled solo
4  Thank Wade K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Nice room and comfort..
locaqtion is great due to quite and few step already at the happing street.
hotel also provide sales bus ticket to Subic Bay ..
the morning omlet is the best, easy to acesss from main road.

Room Tip: top floor with batter view
  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank JavkSaprol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2014

This was my first time staying at this hotel and won't be my last. I was pleasantly surprised with the professional, attentive staff that made me feel welcomed and like a friend. Everything from check in to arraigning things for me was done with a warm smile friendly attitude. I have stayed in many different hotels in AC, this one I will stay again due to their terrific staff. The hotel is a bit dated but is well kept and very clean, the Superior room is perfect size for a person that likes a lot of space. Everything worked well and the sleep quality was good. The food in the restaurant was delicious.

Room Tip: Choose the Superior room
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews