We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Hotels.com
$68
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Agoda.com
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/24/22
Booking.com$43
Priceline$38
Travelocity$68
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
31
43
24
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
31
43
24
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area hotel room walking street short stay nice room wifi jacuzzi manila phillipines sir
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 121 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2021

PRIVACY - They will check your stuff one by one before entering the building, completely embarrassing and long process.

NO OUTSIDE FOOD POLICY - Before booking there are no notice, posts or rules about this. But after booking and paid, they will send an email about this and upon entering the hotel they will not allow you to bring even JUICE or CUP NOODLES. The staff cannot even give proper explanation as to why they are implementing this. They keep telling us to buy from their Bar and Coffee Shop instead. I checked-in at 11pm from a tiring trip, their restaurant is already closed, I cannot even eat my cup noodles and I have to go outside to eat. What is the point of doing as staycation with that fcked up policy?

ROOM FACILITIES - Almost nothing, no complimentary coffees, no toiletries, nothing. The bath water is just warm, not hot.

The bathroom will flood as the flooring is not properly elevated, the water does not go down the drain.

The hairdryer is broken.

The floor is dirty and the bed doesn’t even have comforter or duvet. The bed is noisy!! Every move will wake you up.

The wifi is almost non-existent.

PS: If you want to survive this pandemic, whatever you’re doing to save money will not help you. You will lose more customers like this, word of mouth and honest reviews like this will prevail your bad service, hotel policies and facilities.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mycanoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Office Prime Asia Hotel, Revenue Management at Prime Asia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2021

Thank you for your kind review.
We apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. The respective departments have been notified to rectify the issues and ensure it doesn't happen again.
On the platform where you made your booking, we don't have the option to pre-notify our guests about our hotel policies and provided amenities. It is mentioned however on our website's homepage. We have free cancellation policy for guests who don't accept our policies.
Thank you once again and we hope you give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2021

Highlights staff..ron.panggoy.macoy.remie.april
Especial mention sir Chad....very professional and friendly..thank you all staff citadines Bay City manila.the room is super b.and clean..God bless us.keep safe every one...

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 459marklesterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 25, 2021 via mobile

Affordable yet neat rooms.The pool area also is very instagrammable. I will never forget my experience in this hotel Just cause I got engaged on my hotel room. the staff were so nice to let my fiance set up the room and they also looked excited for us. Will definitely stay again

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PamelaJoy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 18, 2021 via mobile

We celebrated our 5th anniversary last June 12. We stayed at Prime Asia Hotel for one night. The kid loves the pool. We really our stay since the room is clean and comfortable. What we love most is that they have a superb customer service. My husband left his wedding ring at 307 room bathroom. We call the hotline and message the page. So grateful to Mika and Becca who assist us, especially to Mr. Toni, the housekeeping who kept the wedding ring. I highly appreciated their honesty. Thank you so much.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jennz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 23, 2021 via mobile

Hi there,
Front desk & HK stay are courteous enough to attend to our needs. Forgot their names for I would have mentioned. I would suggest having nameplates on their uniforms so they'll be better remembered by guests. Overall, we loved our stay in our hotel, especially my kids. Indeed a pandemic getaway! Nice and clean room at an affordable price. We'll definitely be back here soon.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 227dantec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews