We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$89
View deal
Booking.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$46
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/22
Hotels.com$89
Priceline$53
eDreams$88
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
70
45
32
15
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
70
45
32
15
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 178 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

This place you can relax and chilling with tour friends or family. It's located and the topdeck from the hotel.

Everyone can visit it for free and no reservation needed. They have a huge choice from food and beverages. Ofcourse also international food and drinks. If you spend 500 peso you can use the swimmingpool for free.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ruudm158
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2018

Dear Mr. Ruud M,
Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences!
First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. And we are happy to see, based on your feedback, that you consider the services provided to you as having been good ones.
We highly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see that overall we have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations from us, while you were staying here.
In the meantime, we all wish you lots of success and all the best, for now and in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

Service was awful and slow, waiter was incompetent and the steaks tasted like shoe leather. Appetizer (overly breaded Shrimp) came out after our main course. No one ever stopped by without us calling for them... The view is nice.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ccdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2018

Dear Mr. Ccdave,

Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences!

First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We do appreciate you taking yourself the time to inform us why our services rendered did not meet your expectations. We are sorry to hear that our food and waitstaff weren't up to the standard you've come to expect from us. Every issue that you have mentioned has already been addressed properly to the staff in charge to ensure we improve on this. And we are making our best, to in the future prevent these things from happening again.

Again, we humbly extend our utmost sincere apologies to you regarding this and any disappointment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

This hotel is a little tired but clean. Staff was friendly and supportive. Food service a little slow at the pool but the views are awesome. Hotel is close to all the action but remains pretty quiet. The elevators are among the slowest in the world and that's even worse when only one was working.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Penthouse_Hotel, Administrative Assistant at Penthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Dear Mr. Mike M,

Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences!
First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel & Residences as your “home away from home”. And we are happy to see based on your feedback that our staff made your stay pleasant except for the lift that was broken. Please be advised that the management is working hard to get the other elevator back and running as soon as possible.

Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.
We are looking forward to welcome here you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

Stayed over a Thursday night at the Penthouse Hotel. Although I agree that it is a little bit pricey, you get what you pay for and I was pleased with the overall comfort, cleanliness and service offered at this hotel. It has very good amenities.

King size bed in the room was very comfortable. Huge bathroom equipped with a antique beautiful bath tub. spacious shower with good water pressure and separate toilet. Plenty of amenities in case you forget any of the needed toiletries available for sale. Good towels quality provided.

Mini bar fridge was stocked for a price of course. AC in the room was very functional and easily adjustable.

TV was very nice and several HD channels including Fox News and CNN.

Roof deck pool was nice, we ordered the Salmon Sashimi and Tuna Sashimi, the Salmon was phenomenal, unfortunately cannot say the same for the Tuna, as it was too thick and perhaps not the freshest.

The pool was nice and has a swim up bar ( good frozen margharitas). Nice view and nice breeze up top.

The location of this hotel was ideal. Across the road has a poker club and nice bar with good music. 5 mins walk to Walking Street and all the action.

Will definitely be staying back at this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 234claudeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Penthouse_Hotel, Administrative Assistant at Penthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Mr. Claude H,

Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel!

First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen The Penthouse Hotel as your "home away from home'.

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to see that overall, we have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations, while you were staying here.

Looking forward to welcome you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Nice large bright rooms in a quite location close to surrounding cafes, and bars. l found the pool bar was show in delivering food and drinks. Once they serve the wrong order to me after a 30 minute wait, there were no other customers and plenty of staff standing around. The wrong meal was replaced without any problems however there was another long wait for the second meal

Room tip: I believe most rooms are good
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rgray4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Penthouse_Hotel, Executive Assistant at Penthouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Mr/Ms. Rgray4,

Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel!

First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do.

In the meantime, we will wish you lots of success and all the best, for now and in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews