We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected better”
Review of Swiss Chalet

Swiss Chalet
Ranked #3 of 401 Restaurants in Angeles City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Expected better”
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Due to the great reviews we decided to have dinner here one night on our recent trip.

Nothing was bad, but none of the five of us had anything that would warrant the reviews this restaurant received.

I ordered a pork rahmschnitzel and I received a pork filet, no breading. I asked the waitress and she indicated that that is just how they make schnitzel, odd.

The food was not bad, but we all agreed that it was average at best. Maybe we caught them on an off night, but we were all a little disappointed given the reviews we read.

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
Thank SNEVMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    117
    41
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected surprise just a little pricey”
Reviewed March 5, 2016

Nice restaurant, with good food but on pricey side for what u get.
Smokey on the inside but tables near entrance r ok. Service was very good.

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank Ricki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very bad restaurant”
Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

I have been to Swiss Restaurant in february. I have been there 5 times by now. I live in Angeles. This is in no way the best restaurant in Angeles.

The service is poor. The good is NIT good quality. There is no ambiance. The interior is mediocre.

I give 2 stars only. I will not go back.

Visited February 2016
Helpful?
Thank Reidar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great service! ”
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

I only come here 3 times a year and yet the waitress's remember my name, the wine I want and almost what food I want. Great service, very professional. And the food is always amazing! This is the BEST restaurant in Angeles. No doubt!

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank TorbenRudgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunsan, South Korea
Level Contributor
109 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing Fondue”
Reviewed March 3, 2016

Everything about this place is great. The décor, employees, food, and everything else is just great. Anything you order comes out in a timely manner is cooked to perfection. The fondue was remarkable and had the best taste on my pallet.

  • Visited March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swiss Chalet also viewed

Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
Angeles City, Pampanga Province
 

Been to Swiss Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing