We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/03/22
Hotels.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/03/22
Trip.com
$30
View deal
Travelocity$33
CheapTickets$33
Orbitz.com$33
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
68
117
46
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
68
117
46
18
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 257 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2019

I stayed in a standard room for close to a month.

Pros: Good internet, comfortable bed, quiet split air con
Cons: Noisy echoey hallway, small rooms, tiny bathroom with no space for even a small toiletries bag.

Room tip: Avoid the 2nd floor. The maid service rooms are there. Every day they would be in the hallway making lots of noise for hours and hours.
Date of stay: February 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Dear Sir Fred,

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback this will serve as
a reminder for us to know what area of our service we can still improve on.

We truly apologize since you have experienced much noise during your stay. Please know that this is not the experience we want you to have and that we continuously advice our staff to be more mindful of their actions and over all demeanor while on their duty. Rest assured that this concern is being taken care of.

We hope you would still consider staying with us on your future visits in the city. Thank you again and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

Stayed for 3 nights in Devera, exactly as my last visit. Comfortable bed, clean room, good location close to nightlife and Mall.
This is my go to hotel when I have a flight through the nearby Clark airport. In fact have booked a further 4 nights later in the month.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saf7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for this feedback and for taking the time in writing this one. We are once again, happy to know that we are able to make your stay comfortable and that you remain to be satisfied with our service, please know that we are always delighted to have you over.

We look forward to having you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

location is just right. clean and pleasing to the eyes, though they could remove the super wide mirror, besides I don't see foreigners checking in a standard room. the staff are so accomodating and they even printed my flight booking number for free. Wifi is also strong. just the mirror though, it gets creepy if you're alone in the room.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Meldz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Hello Ma'am Meldz!

Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a feedback, please know that we continually use comments such as this to improve our guest service and hotel amenities. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. About the wide mirrors, we will keep a note on this one, we will consider this when we do a review of our interior designs. Thanks for pitching that comment!

Hope to have you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

They have a good selection of different sized rooms to fit ones budget, the more expensive ones offer free breakfast on the top floor restaurant. However they could do with a change of menu and the portions are very tiny. The service is good and the front desk very efficient.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikB605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear Sir Nik,

On behalf of all of us here in Devera Hotel. would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.We are happy to know that you find our service satisfactory to your standards. We admit to the limitations of our facility and we thank you further for sharing your insight on how we can do better. We hope to see you on your next visit and you'll find these details well taken care of.

We hope to have the pleasure of having you again as one of our valued guest very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

I had the superior room towards the back of the hotel:

Pro's: Great customer service: (front desk, security and housekeeping), spacious room and bed, flat screen TV, very good aircon, rain shower

Cons: Bouncy bed, small bathroom (nowhere to put my toothbrush, toothpaste, cologne, etc) and a bugs. I found a roach on my pillow as you can see in the picture.

There wasn't a window for sunlight and there were a few scratches on the furniture but I don't consider these as cons. Despite some issues, I would stay here again because the pro's outweigh the cons. .

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank BobbyPrince99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Hello Sir BobbyPrince99!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay with us. We are delighted that you still chose to book a room with us however we do regret that you had a less comfortable stay because of few items you mentioned. Please know that we completely understand how awful this must have been for your.

Please know that we are doing a continuous effort to eradicate the nuisances that we have on the building, as well as improving on our amenities and service.

We appreciate this kind of feedback and know that we will use this to continually improve what we do. Thank you for still choosing us.

Looking forward to having you again as one of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews