We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Priceline
$28
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Agoda.com
$23
View deal
Travelocity$32
Hotels.com$32
Trip.com$27
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
68
117
46
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
68
117
46
18
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 257 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2019

location is just right. clean and pleasing to the eyes, though they could remove the super wide mirror, besides I don't see foreigners checking in a standard room. the staff are so accomodating and they even printed my flight booking number for free. Wifi is also strong. just the mirror though, it gets creepy if you're alone in the room.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Meldz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Hello Ma'am Meldz!

Thank you for taking the time in leaving us a feedback, please know that we continually use comments such as this to improve our guest service and hotel amenities. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. About the wide mirrors, we will keep a note on this one, we will consider this when we do a review of our interior designs. Thanks for pitching that comment!

Hope to have you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

They have a good selection of different sized rooms to fit ones budget, the more expensive ones offer free breakfast on the top floor restaurant. However they could do with a change of menu and the portions are very tiny. The service is good and the front desk very efficient.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NikB605
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear Sir Nik,

On behalf of all of us here in Devera Hotel. would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us.We are happy to know that you find our service satisfactory to your standards. We admit to the limitations of our facility and we thank you further for sharing your insight on how we can do better. We hope to see you on your next visit and you'll find these details well taken care of.

We hope to have the pleasure of having you again as one of our valued guest very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019 via mobile

I had the superior room towards the back of the hotel:

Pro's: Great customer service: (front desk, security and housekeeping), spacious room and bed, flat screen TV, very good aircon, rain shower

Cons: Bouncy bed, small bathroom (nowhere to put my toothbrush, toothpaste, cologne, etc) and a bugs. I found a roach on my pillow as you can see in the picture.

There wasn't a window for sunlight and there were a few scratches on the furniture but I don't consider these as cons. Despite some issues, I would stay here again because the pro's outweigh the cons. .

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank BobbyPrince99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Hello Sir BobbyPrince99!

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay with us. We are delighted that you still chose to book a room with us however we do regret that you had a less comfortable stay because of few items you mentioned. Please know that we completely understand how awful this must have been for your.

Please know that we are doing a continuous effort to eradicate the nuisances that we have on the building, as well as improving on our amenities and service.

We appreciate this kind of feedback and know that we will use this to continually improve what we do. Thank you for still choosing us.

Looking forward to having you again as one of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

I was not impressed with the food. They tried to pass mayonnaise as sour cream. The chicken quesadilla was the worst ever. There was a piece of bone in it. They should not make things they don’t know how to make. The frozen ice tea was way too sweet.

The room:
The location is good. Close to the busy areas but quiet too. There was a roach in my room. But overall clean. A good value for the money. Decent shower. But the Koreans and Japanese like their water really hot. Which it is not.
Very pleasant staff. It’s a solid stay. But stay away from the food.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank mc-squared-e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to know that there areas of our service you found satisfactory. However, we know that we can do better. Feedback from guests such as you will definitely help us to continue improving and innovating our guest service. The specific points you mentioned serve as our guidelines on the things we should focus on.

We hope you consider returning to us, we always look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

I spent 4 nights in the Devera, great service as usual, staff are extra friendly and efficient. There is nothing I can complain about here, a comfortable stay close to SM and some good bars nearby. A great budget hotel in Angeles.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saf7670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat D, General Manager at Devera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2019

Hello there valued guest!
We are glad to know that you have had a great time with your recent stay . It is our utmost pleasure to have been a part of. Thanks for leaving your kind words. We look forward to more visits from your Sir.

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews