We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay”
Review of Lewis Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lewis Grand Hotel
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Angeles City
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Very large rooms, grand reception area, nice pool out back in the garden, the place is slightly dated and could probably use a refurbishment, the lift for example is slow and looks tired.
The rooms are are very big, carpeted and have satellite tv, the shower took a while to get hot water but then was very nice, however it might be difficult for an elderly person to get in and out of as you have to step into the bath, thus you need to lift your leg high and it could be quite dangerous as it would be easy to slip and fall.
The staff were very friendly and nice, and as I’m not elderly this is a hotel I would probably stay in again sometime if the price is reasonable, didn’t mind paying a little more (£65), as only one night but if I was staying longer would need to get a better deal. Generally happy with the hotel tho, it’s location is a little further to the edge of the nightlife area but easily reached by jeepny, taxi or tricycle.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ccsclwns7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle P, Sales and Admin Officer at Lewis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your heart-whelming message, rest assured that you're positive feedback regarding the hotel will be well noted and improve more of facilities, amenities and service.

Still if there are things that you have noticed in the hotel that is not pleasant to see, we're working on the improvements to make our facilities and amenities be better for your future stay with us.

Again, thank you so much and looking forward to see and serve you again! :) If you have any concerns that we can help you with, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

Sincerely,

The LGH Managemen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 381 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2018

Booked 2 rooms for a night for the family, 7 adults and 1 child.

Check-in was easy, staff were friendly and efficient. In fact all the staff throughout the hotel were great.

We enjoyed the complimentary drinks in the Avenues Restaurant overlooking the pool.

There's a sign in the bathrooms warning the hot water might take 10 minutes to arrive...we can confirm that it definitely takes that long...

It also takes that long to drain...the water arrives a lot faster than it goes.

One of the bolts holding the toilet seat down had let go in one of the rooms and the only way to get a clear picture on the TV was to put constant pressure on one corner of the screen to stop the snow.....

Towels were clean but grey not white, bedding was clean.

We had 2 big double occupancy rooms with a queen, big single and large couch. The carpets in both rooms were stained and dirty, not pleasant to walk on with bare feet. We understand some stains may not be able to be removed but don't like dirty.

Pool was big however it appeared to have been recently painted as we wound up with blue feet....not sure what's in pool paint but I guess we absorbed a bit....

Check out was fast and efficient, they found some goodies of ours in the fridge and returned them to us before we'd completed the paperwork.

Compared to other hotels this is expensive and poor quality

Room Tip: A different hotel??
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordonAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle P, Sales and Admin Officer at Lewis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for letting us know these constructive feedback you've noticed in our hotel.

We are deeply concerned to read your overall experience at the hotel, concerning things in general. We, from the management is doing any way possible to improve more of the general areas of the hotel, concerning the facilities and amenities of the hotel.

Renovations of the hotel in general is being taking place and rest assured that these comments you have were very well taken noted of. All concerned departments were informed with this, to improve more of our facilities and amenities and to enhance more of our services well.

Again, we do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences this had caused your stay with us. We actually discussed this with the concern departments and we assure you that this won't ever happen again. Hoping that you'll give us another chance to serve you once again in your next visit.

For the meantime, still, if you have any other concerns you want to discuss with, we'll be more than happy and grateful to assist you. You may send me a letter at sales.lewisgrandhotel@gmail.com or admin@lewsigrand.com.

Thank you. All the best.

Sincerely,

LGH Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is old, they do not maintain it.

We were on the 5th floor and they do not switch on the lights unless you request it so it's very scary at night.

The towels are old (gray and not soft), the hotel room is dusty, tv is old and signal is not clear.


Staff are friendly enough if you talk to them but are not proactive in helping you and predicting your needs.

We also wanted to do the bbq buffet dinner but no one was minding us. When we finally had a table, there's no food left anymore.

I would not pay 5,000/php a night that. Will never stay there again. It's not so grand at all.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank crystalte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle P, Sales and Admin Officer at Lewis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for letting us know these constructive feedback you've noticed in our hotel.

We are deeply concerned to read your overall experience at the hotel, concerning things in general. We, from the management is doing any way possible to improve more of the general areas of the hotel, concerning the facilities and amenities of the hotel.

Renovations of the hotel in general is being taking place and rest assured that these comments you have were very well taken noted of. All concerned departments were informed with this, to improve more of our facilities and amenities and to enhance more of our services well.

Again, we do sincerely apologize for the inconveniences this had caused your stay with us. We actually discussed this with the concern departments and we assure you that this won't ever happen again. Hoping that you'll give us another chance to serve you once again in your next visit.

For the meantime, still, if you have any other concerns you want to discuss with, we'll be more than happy and grateful to assist you. You may send me a letter at sales.lewisgrandhotel@gmail.com or admin@lewsigrand.com.

Thank you. All the best.

Sincerely,

LGH Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay .. they have large rooms, courteous staff.. the lobby has a big Christmas tree. Picture perfect for the holidays.. It's the place to be when in Angeles City , Clark area... thanks for the experience..

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle P, Sales and Admin Officer at Lewis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your heart-whelming message, rest assured that you're positive feedback regarding the hotel will be well noted and improve more of facilities, amenities and service.

Again, thank you so much and looking forward to see and serve you again! :) If you have any concerns that we can help you with, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

Sincerely,

The LGH Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Having read the previous reviews of the LGH is was skeptical on my first visit. However there was no need to be. I had a great room on 2nd floor that was huge and everything worked. Yes the water takes a while to get hot, but they tell you that. Last day of housekeeping the towels were brand new. I did not eat in the hotel however. Pool was great as were the staff. Excellent location.

Room Tip: 2nd floor can easy up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachelle P, Sales & Admin Officer at Lewis Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your heart-whelming message, rest assured that you're positive feedback regarding the hotel will be well noted and improve more of facilities, amenities and service.

Again, thank you so much and looking forward to see and serve you again! :) If you have any concerns that we can help you with, please don't hesitate to give us a call.

Sincerely,

The LGH Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
1 km away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 71 in Angeles City
174 reviews
0.5 km away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#2 of 71 in Angeles City
432 reviews
1.1 km away
Penthouse Hotel
Penthouse Hotel
#28 of 71 in Angeles City
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Fields Plaza Hotel
The Fields Plaza Hotel
#8 of 71 in Angeles City
87 reviews
1.1 km away
Wild Orchid Resort
Wild Orchid Resort
#10 of 71 in Angeles City
214 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
#1 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lewis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewis Grand Hotel

Address: Don Juico Ave | Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Angeles City
Price Range: ₱3,558 - ₱6,698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lewis Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE LEWIS GRAND HOTEL - Where entertainment is magnified, cultures meet, and Angeles City style is redefined. Nestled between the world famous upper and lower Field Avenue, the hotel offers its customers absolutely the finest Hotel accommodations Angeles City currently has to offer. The Hotel is tourist friendly and offers an atmosphere that is exciting and at the same time soothing and comfortable. It is driven by the qualities of its international and local guests, serving as a get away oasis for those in search of the purest comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lewis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing