We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Clark Airport”
Review of Lewis Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lewis Grand Hotel
Ranked #39 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Kufstein
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Close to Clark Airport”
Reviewed January 21, 2017 via mobile

Even though old style hotel it is well maintained and in good shape.
Staff helpfull and friendly.
Food was excellent.
Bar area could be a bit more cosy...
Shuttle to airport was on time - only 10 to 15 min to the pax-terminal.
Good value for the money

Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gefo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisgrandhotel1, General Manager at Lewis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and compliments. We are 9 years on the market and our team take their roles very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, as we are also committed to continuously maintain a high standard of facilities and services. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order to arrange all your request prior to your arrival. Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    85
    35
    24
    16
See reviews for
54
63
107
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2017

Filipino's were known for being hospitable, well you are in the right place.If you wanted to be treated like king and queens, you've got to stay here, besides, the place is beautiful, peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Presidential suite is like a dream!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marj V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisgrandhotel1, General Manager at Lewis Grand Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2017
Thank you for your kind and positive comments about our team members. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Lewis Grand Hotel.

As we put a lot of effort in training to ensuring warm and personalized service towards our guests, it is a great joy for us to see that our team's effort were being recognized and appreciated. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we continuously strive to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant and enjoyable as the previous one.

Take care and all the best!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manika
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Don't choose this hotel if you are expecting a reply by email or a return phone call. It just wont happen. A friend deposited money for a function to be held at Lewis, Despite numerous follow up by email and despite numerous phone calls, no one cared or bothered to answer. As a result he was forced to cancel the event and book somewhere else. At least 10 phone calls to the front desk also proved futile, and surprisingly no one seemed at all concerned over the cancelled reservation. Again numerous promises to return calls proved useless. Stay away unless you are a walk in

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weekendtravelor_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2017

I am quite sad to be leaving this review but after staying 8 times at the hotel over the past 5 years i have noticed originally a slow and now rapid decline in standards. The staff are certainly not the problem as you could not wish for a more polite, friendly and hard working group of people.

I booked an executive room again though i am not certain that that is what i was given as the room was certainly smaller than other years. The carpets over the years have amassed a number of cigarette and even iron burns to add to the stains and other damage. However this fits in nicely with the scratched and chipped furniture and the balcony with its flaking paint. With the large increases in the room rates over the past few years surely the owners can spend some of the profits on refurbishment to bring the hotel back up to standard.

On one occasion i was told that there were only 2 serving staff on duty which was pathetic consdiering that this was the Christmas holiday period and the hotel was very busy. This would probably explain the cold/warm food which was often served as it would be impossible for 2 overworked staff to service the restaurant, 4 floors of rooms and the poolside (obvious management failings). Running out of basics such as bread, fries, bananas, tomatoes, burgers and even Red Horse beer highlights the lack of planning by management.

If it wasn't for the excellent staff (housekeeping, serving, reception, doormen and drivers all included) i would probably have checked out after a couple of days. They are all doing their best to make the guests stay as pleasant as possible but they can't do it alone and unless the management and owners play their part then i am sure that the hotel will lose a lot of regular guests. I am sad to say that i very much doubt that i will return to the Lewis again.

Room Tip: The Hotel no longer offers value for money - perhaps try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2016

The Hotel location is quiet near to shopping Mall, happening places & the rooms are quiet big and comfortable. The Hospitality of the staff at the reception, house keeping & room service is quiet good. I tried some food in the room, they are quiet good.
Room Wi-Fi needs big improvement. The Hospitality at the restaurant ( breakfast) needs improvement & so is the spread of the food.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the road, or the swimming pool. Not much options though,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asish_chandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.5 km away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#4 of 70 in Angeles City
374 reviews
1.0 km away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#7 of 70 in Angeles City
134 reviews
1.1 km away
Penthouse Hotel
Penthouse Hotel
#21 of 70 in Angeles City
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Fields Plaza Suites
The Fields Plaza Suites
#9 of 70 in Angeles City
71 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
#1 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
384 reviews
0.9 km away
Queens Hotel Angeles City
Queens Hotel Angeles City
#5 of 70 in Angeles City
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lewis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewis Grand Hotel

Property: Lewis Grand Hotel
Address: Don Juico Ave | Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Price range (per night): ₱3,710 - ₱5,235
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lewis Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE LEWIS GRAND HOTEL - Where entertainment is magnified, cultures meet, and Angeles City style is redefined. Nestled between the world famous upper and lower Field Avenue, the hotel offers its customers absolutely the finest Hotel accommodations Angeles City currently has to offer. The Hotel is tourist friendly and offers an atmosphere that is exciting and at the same time soothing and comfortable. It is driven by the qualities of its international and local guests, serving as a get away oasis for those in search of the purest comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Lewis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing