We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lewis Grand Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Wild Orchid Resort(Angeles City)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savannah Resort Hotel(Angeles City)
US$51
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Winds Boutique Hotel(Angeles City)
US$57
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ABC Hotel(Angeles City)
US$107
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Fields Plaza Hotel(Angeles City)
US$116
US$110
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Planet Angeles City(Angeles City)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penthouse Hotel(Angeles City)
US$78
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarkton Hotel(Angeles City)
US$32
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
201
92
42
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
92
42
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsavenue restaurantdouble occupancysm mallinstant coffeerooms are spaciousfree shuttlepresidential suiteroom service ishotel of choicetaxi servicewalking streetjacuzzi roomnight lifenon smokingother hotels in the areadvd playerflat screen tv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 386 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Don't choose this hotel if you are expecting a reply by email or a return phone call. It just wont happen. A friend deposited money for a function to be held at Lewis, Despite numerous follow up by email and despite numerous phone calls, no one cared or bothered to answer. As a result he was forced to cancel the event and book somewhere else. At least 10 phone calls to the front desk also proved futile, and surprisingly no one seemed at all concerned over the cancelled reservation. Again numerous promises to return calls proved useless. Stay away unless you are a walk in

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank weekendtravelor_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

I am quite sad to be leaving this review but after staying 8 times at the hotel over the past 5 years i have noticed originally a slow and now rapid decline in standards. The staff are certainly not the problem as you could not wish for a more polite, friendly and hard working group of people.

I booked an executive room again though i am not certain that that is what i was given as the room was certainly smaller than other years. The carpets over the years have amassed a number of cigarette and even iron burns to add to the stains and other damage. However this fits in nicely with the scratched and chipped furniture and the balcony with its flaking paint. With the large increases in the room rates over the past few years surely the owners can spend some of the profits on refurbishment to bring the hotel back up to standard.

On one occasion i was told that there were only 2 serving staff on duty which was pathetic consdiering that this was the Christmas holiday period and the hotel was very busy. This would probably explain the cold/warm food which was often served as it would be impossible for 2 overworked staff to service the restaurant, 4 floors of rooms and the poolside (obvious management failings). Running out of basics such as bread, fries, bananas, tomatoes, burgers and even Red Horse beer highlights the lack of planning by management.

If it wasn't for the excellent staff (housekeeping, serving, reception, doormen and drivers all included) i would probably have checked out after a couple of days. They are all doing their best to make the guests stay as pleasant as possible but they can't do it alone and unless the management and owners play their part then i am sure that the hotel will lose a lot of regular guests. I am sad to say that i very much doubt that i will return to the Lewis again.

Room Tip: The Hotel no longer offers value for money - perhaps try another hotel
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016

The Hotel location is quiet near to shopping Mall, happening places & the rooms are quiet big and comfortable. The Hospitality of the staff at the reception, house keeping & room service is quiet good. I tried some food in the room, they are quiet good.
Room Wi-Fi needs big improvement. The Hospitality at the restaurant ( breakfast) needs improvement & so is the spread of the food.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the road, or the swimming pool. Not much options though,
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asish_chandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a perfect place to stay at in Angeles City, I recommend you stay at this hotel. Lewis Grand has the most accommodating staff! Kudos to them, esp to Moner - he cleaned our room daily, even leaving a note "enjoy your stay". We really had a great time, and looking forward to staying here again! :)

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
Thank Steph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and very well located. Rooms are nice and big. Major problem faced was breakfast. No vegetarian food. After request they put cornflakes in buffet. Even they did not offer fresh fruits. They kept very little fruit salad. Should improve on breakfast menu. Also shower facility was not good. To shower had to actually climb in bath tub and no water pressure.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Atul2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews