We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best staff! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lewis Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lewis Grand Hotel
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
1 review
“The best staff! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a perfect place to stay at in Angeles City, I recommend you stay at this hotel. Lewis Grand has the most accommodating staff! Kudos to them, esp to Moner - he cleaned our room daily, even leaving a note "enjoy your stay". We really had a great time, and looking forward to staying here again! :)

Stayed December 2016, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    83
    35
    21
    13
See reviews for
53
59
103
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aurangabad
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice and very well located. Rooms are nice and big. Major problem faced was breakfast. No vegetarian food. After request they put cornflakes in buffet. Even they did not offer fresh fruits. They kept very little fruit salad. Should improve on breakfast menu. Also shower facility was not good. To shower had to actually climb in bath tub and no water pressure.

Stayed December 2016, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Atul2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

We checked in here on December 1, we arrived about one hour early before the check in time 2pm, we came from a long flight so we asked the staff if they have the room ready for us, they said yes, but early check in she said requires 25% additional to the room rate. They gave us a welcome drink while we sat on the bar, waiting for the room, when we got to the room, it was very hot, AC not on, we had to wait, my husband took a bath, after he turn off the water, the ceiling shower started leaking, dripping cold water, weird. The water was smelly like a sewer the first turn on and the bath tub faucet was very slow. Although the room was big, their curtains on the sliding doors are needed a wash. The stay was good but I won't call it a five star. :-(

Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mikeandrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
157 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2016

The hotel looks good on the outside. The pool is nice. The rooms are sadly lacking. From appearances, they look OK. Nothing special, but OK. What fails in the room is the lack of hot water. They warn you that you have to wait from 10-20 minutes for hot water (see the photo from inside the bathroom), but when it comes, it is barely room. The bathroom has a nice deep tub (although mine was cracked), but it is really unusable. It would take 30 minutes to fill at least, and the warm water would be cold. When I complained, one of the staff told me that Filipinos don't need hot water.

They also want a cash room deposit. I had to give them $100 to hold. Most hotels put the deposit on a card.

Television reception was poor. The channel choice was poor as well.

Parking is very limited, and while I was there, a couple of diplomatic vehicles were blocking in others.

There is a stage at the pool, and for two nights, there was loud music playing that reverberated all the way to the top floor. I hope it was karaoke, because the singing on one night was pretty awful.

The saving grace was the reception staff. They were friendly and helpful. Housekeeping also found an ID card I left in the safe and ran it down for me upon checkout.

I was in town for a convention, but I failed to reserve the convention hotel early enough, so I chose the Lewis Grand. I ended up checking out and moving to another hotel for the rest of my stay.

  • Stayed December 2016, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2016

it is located at the middle section of the Don Juico Ave (21 St). The building is in white color and spectacular. For the guests aiming the nightlife in walking streets, it will have a short distance with tricycle access. The east area is the main walking streets. The west area has some mid and small sizes bars. The interior is classical and well equipped. Service is generally great.

  • Stayed November 2016, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank advance1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Angeles City hotels
0.5 km away
ABC Hotel
ABC Hotel
#1 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
1.1 km away
Penthouse Hotel
Penthouse Hotel
#18 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.0 km away
Central Park Tower Resort
Central Park Tower Resort
#8 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
Park Inn by Radisson Clark
#1 of 10 in Clark Freeport Zone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.2 km away
The Fields Plaza Suites
The Fields Plaza Suites
#9 of 70 in Angeles City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#21 of 70 in Angeles City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lewis Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lewis Grand Hotel

Property: Lewis Grand Hotel
Address: Don Juico Ave | Malabanias, Angeles City, Luzon 2009, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Angeles City
Price range (per night): ₱4,768 - ₱6,926
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lewis Grand Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE LEWIS GRAND HOTEL - Where entertainment is magnified, cultures meet, and Angeles City style is redefined. Nestled between the world famous upper and lower Field Avenue, the hotel offers its customers absolutely the finest Hotel accommodations Angeles City currently has to offer. The Hotel is tourist friendly and offers an atmosphere that is exciting and at the same time soothing and comfortable. It is driven by the qualities of its international and local guests, serving as a get away oasis for those in search of the purest comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Lewis Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing