We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and friendly staff with delicious food”
Review of Warung Nia

Warung Nia
Ranked #29 of 642 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$9
Description: Warung Nia is The Best Pork Ribs in Bali, Located at Seminyak, Bali
Restaurant details
Description: Warung Nia is The Best Pork Ribs in Bali, Located at Seminyak, Bali
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Had a delicious ‘rijstafel’ set dinner with a selection of different Balinese options. Waitresses were really friendly and gave us local cuisine tips. Top ribs

Thank jamieb597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anika-Group B, Owner at Warung Nia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Jamie, Thank you so much for leaving a wonderful review of our restaurant, Warung Nia. I'm so glad that you loved our Balinese food especially our ribs. We really work hard to meet expectation like yours. We hope you come back and try another new dishes. See you and have a nice day.

Best regards,
Mufu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 1,626 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We wanted a simple meal and came here as they had a square that hosted a few local stalls that serve authentic food. Ordered set B which came with some pork ribs and satay, both were very good and tasty. Service was a bit slow but overall very good experience.

Thank Alexjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anika-Group B, Owner at Warung Nia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Alexjoey, Thank you so much for leaving a wonderful review of our restaurant, Warung Nia. I'm so glad that you loved our food especially our pork ribs and satay. I'm really sorry for what happened with you about our service but we still try our best to our customer. We hope you come back and try another new dishes. See you and have a great holiday.


Best regards,
Mufu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

They specialise in pork ribs which are amazing. Served with salads and rice ,you get to try different Indonesian specialities. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

1  Thank annazT8649BV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anika-Group B, Pemilik at Warung Nia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Annaz,

Thank you so much for leaving a wonderful review of our restaurant, Warung Nia. We have a lot of choice in our menu. We have Indonesian and Balinese food, western food, and also we have option for vegetarian people.
Catering our customer's need the best way we can is our pleasure.
We hope to welcoming you back again in to Warung Nia Seminyak. Have a nice day :)

Best regards,
Intan Agustina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2018

This is a nice little restaurant tucked away in Seminyak. We had the rib combo and a vegetarian combo which were both huge and delicious. All of the staff were really friendly and made us feel welcome. We will definitely stop by Warung Nia next time we are in Bali!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DylanP801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anika-Group B, Pemilik at Warung Nia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Dylan,

Thank you so much for your kind words, Dylan. I'm so happy that you enjoy your ribs and vegetarian set from our menu. Our ribs is one of our best seller Balinese food here. Fyi, we use original sauce for this ribs.
And also we can't wait to welcoming you back again to Warung Nia Seminyak. Have a nice day :)

Best regards,
Mufu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We found this place after going to the very expensive Ku De Ta! Great experience and food... we had the ribs, satay and fresh fish... all amazing! Worth hunting out... the staff were great too!

1  Thank Zoe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anika-Group B, Pemilik at Warung Nia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Zoe J,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us here. I'm so glad that you've found us :D
Yes the price we set for our food is reasonable based on the way we serve it. We are so happy to hear such a good please from our customer and we hope that we can welcoming you back again in to Warung Nia Seminyak.
Happy holiday :)

Best regards,
Mufu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Warung Nia also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Warung Nia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing