We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
98
55
30
13
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
55
30
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bvilla seaside bedroom villa every morning private pool sun deck chairs living room and kitchen sister resort stayed for one week mini kitchen nice villa huge bedroom minute taxi ride villa breakfast mosquito repellent cable tv free shuttle restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017

I stayed here with my best friend for a special birthday, we stayed for one week. Stayed in the 2 bedroom private villa which was lovely. The main spaces are open and the pool is just a step or two away from the dining table! 2 air conditioned bedrooms with your own stone bathroom with a full bath, rose petal bath upon arrival, a birthday cake and towel swans were put in my room which was a really thoughtful touch. Breakfast daily was cooked in our open kitchen area and served to us by the staff, having our own pool and privacy was amazing, the only slight downfall was that the villa did feel a little tired for the price, but that was not something that was major unless you are funny about that kind of thing. They provided fresh drinking water via a water cooler that doubled as a lamp base which was kooky :-)) They also brought us a few floating beds for the pool for both ourselves and our visitors upon request.
We only ate once from the dinner menu and both got sick so I would not recommend their food unless its the freshly cooked breakfasts, they also have a good sized TV and lots of good movies and channels in both our rooms for quiet nights in and a safe, all and all I loved it and would recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank MsFee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahan A, Director of Sales at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear MsFee66,

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are delighted that you had a pleasurable stay with us.

In particular we are pleased that you enjoyed the privacy and the layout of your villa as well as the additional services such as the pool floats, rose petal bath and birthday cake.

We were very concerned to hear that you fell ill after dinning from our menu. We can assure you that everything from our menu is cooked fresh from our main kitchen and there had been some quite bad stomach bugs going around during the time you stayed which could have been contracted in many ways. We do however take this very seriously and our head chef has strict health and safety checklists that he has gone over with his team following your review.

Once again, many thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to give this great review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to bvilla soon.

With kind regards,
Sahan Amer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

What an amazing setting. Staff are so helpful. Spa is amazing and villas and pool are just 1st class. Loved my stay ..breakfast is great and you can have it anytime that suits you. Ideal location ..

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank lesleyg757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahan A, Director of Sales at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear lesleyg757,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the villa's environment as well as the service our staff provide and the setting of the villa.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to bvilla in the near future.

With Kind regards,
Sahan Amer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed at the one-bedroom villa for 6 nights and really enjoyed our stay.

The Room: Every villa has their own pool and the pool is in a good size for a private villa. Two sun deck chairs, outdoor sofa, fridge, a mini kitchen and an aircon master ensuite bedroom with cable TV. It's quite spacious and nicely set up. The bed is comfortable for us. The pressure of the shower is a bit weak.

Location: Location of this villa is definitely one of the plus point. 10 mins walk you will be at the heart of Seminyak, loads of restaurants and 24hrs convenient store. We can explore the Seminyak area all by walk as we hate the traffic. The Seminyak area is so busy with traffic and one can easily get stuck in the taxi for 15 mins not moving an inch.

Breakfast: Privately cooked in our villa every morning. You can place your order, base on the menu, on the night before. We did customise our menu with extra mushroom, no bacon, no toast etc which fit individual's needs and portions required. The fresh juice is nice.

Staff: Friendly and helpful, always with a smile. We missed the pick up fro the airport due to the delay of our flight but the free shuttle back to the airport was very pleasant.

Spa services: Our package offered a 50% of spa service so we also tried it. It's actually located at bvilla+seaside and we got free shuttle services to there and back. The experience is good but you can get better value to services in other day-spa centres in Seminyak area easily.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunasolhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahan A, Director of Sales at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Lunasolhk,

Thank you very much for the detailed and kind review and for separating your feedback into the different sections which makes it very informative and helpful.

We are delighted to hear your positive comments in regards to the room, location and breakfast. Your appreciation has also been extended to the staff and we are deeply grateful for this.

We also do take note of your comments in regards to the Spa and would like to also thank you for this feedback as it enables us to improve.

Once again, we highly appreciate the positive review and look forward to your return to bvilla.

With kind regards,
Sahan Amer


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Our search is over - we have found our ideal place to stay in Seminyak As a family with 2 children aged 10-12, we need our space and hotel rooms no longer do it. bVillas+pool are amazing, chic, classy and very private. You feel welcome upon arrival from the staff and their attention to detail is superb - as good as any premium 5 star hotel, but with a touch of personal service. Any request was assisted withe ease and genuine interest. The decor is upscale, boutique and the villas themselves are sublime - massive pools, huge bedroom villas and decadent stone bathrooms. All amenities were spotless, well cared for gardens and clean pool. Awesome open plan living and kitchen - you can buy supplies yourself, enjoy prepared and cooked breakfasts by the staff - or opt to dine out in Seminyak. (Or have delivery) . The location is brilliant, nice and private and quite, but a 1 minute taxi ride or 5 minute walk to food precinct. All the top dining spots are either a short walk or can ride away. Adjacent is a Circkle-K convenience, laundry to get clothes washed and pressed, massage and a great barber! Out the front is a BBQ restaurant and we had a great seafood and cold beers and brought them back to the villa. We also had in villa massage and spa treatments - brilliant. We are well travelled, expect a lot for our money and not often easily impressed. When it comes bvillas, we are very pleased to recommend the venue and team. We wont even look elsewhere, we have now found the best place to stay. Well done to the team, they deserve much praise and feedback.

Room tip: brilliant design and faultless service
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rohan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahan A, Director of Sales at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear rohan r,

Many thanks for your very detailed, generous and kind review of your stay with us. We are all truly delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and both the villa and the services provided by the bvilla team.

We are very happy to hear you touch on many of the areas we hope our guests will enjoy such as the size of our pools, service from the staff, the privacy of the villas and the central location. Furthermore we are truly honored that you feel our villas are the best place to stay and you recommend them so highly.

The whole bvilla team were delighted with your positive review and kind appreciation. We very much look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Sahan Amer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Three nights at Bvilla were fantastic in all respect: personnel friendly and efficient, location fantastic, in-house breakfast prepared in villa really tasty.
Fantastic assistance to find a driver for our tours during the stay.
We strongly recommend under all points of view

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dieffe65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahan A, Director of Sales at bvilla + Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Dieffe65,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at bvilla+spa.

In particular we are pleased that you found the staff friendly and efficient as well as enjoying the location and in-villa breakfast.

Thanks again for staying with us and for the kind words which I will be sure to share with the team.

With kind regards,
Sahan Amer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews