We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday meal”
Review of Bo & Bun

Bo & Bun
Ranked #57 of 588 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$12
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Bo & Bun! Our humble eatery aims to deliver good quality and tasty Asian food which focuses heavily on the Vietnamese dishes. Some of our customer's favourite are "The 12 Hour" Pho Bo and Vietnamese Salad. Like the name, our Pho is gently cooked for 12 hours straight with bone marrows alongside many different herbs and spices to intensify the beef flavour hence giving you a bowl of delicious Pho! Most of our dishes are comes in big portion with rustic presentation and a big smile from our team! :) We promise that you will come home feeling happy and satisfied! Oh, don't forget to drop us a review after your meal! Bo & Bun Team
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this after walking by it one night and the food looked really good and it's always been busy.
Tonight we tried bo & bun, the menu is just enough choice on it. I had the Vietnamese spring rolls and the Vietnamese soup, my wife had fish cakes and chicken satay. Both really enjoyed our meals and couldn't fault them. Would definitely visit again

Thank higgy103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e, Public Relations Manager at Bo & Bun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear higgy103,

Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor ! We really appreciate your honesty !!
We are waiting for you :)

Enjoy your day,

Team Bo&Bun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was great we couldn't fault it, food was amazing, fresh tasty and the meat melted in my mouth. Would go here again well worth a visit

1  Thank Vee1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e, Public Relations Manager at Bo & Bun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vee1963,

Suche a pleasure to read you !! Thank you very much , we are looking forward welcome you once again :)


Cheers,

Team Bo&Bun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Satisfied my craving for a good Vietnamese noodle salad. Bit on the expensive side though. Attentive staff although wasn't busy

1  Thank 1Chica1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e, Public Relations Manager at Bo & Bun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 1Chica1,

Thank you to share your experience on TripAdvisor !
We well noted everything to improve ourselves !


Thank you very much,

Cheers,

Team Bo&bun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a taster platter and the beef pho and honestly the flavours were next level. Also treated ourselves to a few cocktails, strong and well flavoured, need more!!!

1  Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e, Public Relations Manager at Bo & Bun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kara B,

Thank you to review us on Trip Advisor!
We hope to see you again, around another wonderful Pho!

Cheers,

Team Bo&Bun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was very nice Asian, Vietnamese food. I think the food has really improved from a year ago. I would say don't expect things to be exactly as they read on the menu. Even though some dishes weren't what we expected they were a pleasant surprise, it was a bit comical actually as we thought things would come out to be one way but were different. Everything we had was good. Will definitely be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e, Public Relations Manager at Bo & Bun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tanya M,

We are glad to read about an improvement !!
What dishes are you talking about specially ? We would love to know what are our highlight dishes :)

Thank you for your time,

We are looking forward to welcome you again !

Sincerely !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bo & Bun also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Kerobokan, North Kuta
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Bo & Bun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing