We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
8
17
3
0
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
17
3
0
6
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile


This property is located quite out of Kuta and Seminyak. Not where the happenings are! You need to get a cab to get to most places. Dont forget to Grab as cabs are costly. What we appreciate here are the very helpful and friendly staffs. The welcome orange drink was also very refreshing. The main pool was under maintenance so we had to use the smaller private pool which we had to ourselves as there were few people checked in.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JangLagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komang A, Reservation at d'Sri Saren Villas & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear,
Jang Lagua

Warmest greeting from Dsri Saren villa & Residence

we appreciate of your time to review us.
Your feedback is so very important to us and without valued guests such as yourself we would not be made aware of ways to improve our service.

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused the swimming pool under maintance.
we will do our best for all guest in future.

Great hopely we have serve you in future

Best regards,
Komang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We book this hotel via a host thru AIRBNB. Our check in was ok. We had a decent size room with an extra bed. We left our luggage and went out for the day and did not return till late in the evening. We found that the sink was blocked, the hand bidet was leaking, the bathroom floor was wet. And shower was cold. And also notice yellow stains on the white towels. We did not want to wait around for someone to fix all the items, so left it till next morning. But what really got me upset was my son woke up with bites all over his face and hands. We then found out that the bed side table was filled with little red ants. And has found it was onto the spare bed and was crawling all over the bed.

We went down for breakfast and i decided is not worth a place to stay anymore. Decided to forgo my hotel booking checked out and took our risk moving to another hotel.
We were then accused that we tried to sabotage our stay by doing all the above. Who would go on a holiday and sabotage a hotel?? And was also accused that I was rude and shouting to the staff. I did not utter a single word to them. I said to the staff, is not up to expectation and thats the reason that I am checking out.

Beach is rather far away, if you dont mind walking is ok. There is nothing much in the area unless you walk out. Beach and shops are about 3km away. Breakfast was ok. Pool is really small with only 3 deck chairs. Not a place recommended for families. Staff is pleasant. When you check in make sure the staff show you how to operate everything. From TV, fridge, safe, air con, taps, sink, hand bidet. I was accused that the staff showed me how to operate those above items and they did not. So it seems that i made all that up so that I could waste my money in a lousy hotel!!
We checked into horison by the beach and is the same price. 100% better

Room tip: for the price you gonna pay, there are so many other better hotels out there!!! check out Horison near the beach instead.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komang A, Reservation at d'Sri Saren Villas & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Mr/s. Gace T

Warm greetings from D'sri Saren Villa & Residence.

thank you for your time to write your experince during your stay with us.

I am very saddened to hear that your stay has not been to the standard you have expected. Your feedback is so very important to us and without valued guests such as yourself we would not be made aware of ways to improve our service.

We are deeply apologize for the inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay with us and promise to ensure this does not happen again. Your loyalty is so great appreciated and we hope that you give us another chance in the future to prove to you that we is committed to ensuring guest satisfaction.

Once again thank you for your feedback and sincerely apologies for the inconvenience these issues have caused you during your stay withus.

Kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of our trip. Really friendly staff, nice pool, large room with a safe, tv, decent shower. Not super clean but by no means dirty. We liked the location even though it is a 15 minute walk from the beach - anyone saying you need a bike is silly! Just follow the main road straight down past some nice shops and restaurants until you reach the beach. Overall very pleasant.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komang A, Reservation at d'Sri Saren Villas & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear,
Francesca B

Warmest greeting from D'Sri Saren Villa & Residence.

we appreciate of your kind to review us.
your experience during your stay with us very important to know our service and we will make it as value to improve our service.
Your loyalty is so great appreciated and hopely at another chance in the future we can serve you again.

we are looking to waiting your next holiday with us again

with best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

First day in Bali today. This hotel is very welcoming. I like the room so spacious and with a nice pool view. Very peaceful. The staffs are very accommodating. I had so many requests and they're very willing to help! So far so good! ❤

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Niña A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komang A, Reservation at d'Sri Saren Villas & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear,
Nina A

Waremst greeting from D'sri Saren Villa & Residence

Thank you for your time to write your experience during stay with us.
Your feedbeck very helful us to improve our service to our customer.
We always hard work to make you satisfied during stay with us

Deeply thanks for your positive reviews
Hopefully we can serve you other opportunity

With best regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

i think, this is a best villa best property in bali, because that villa clean and im feel comfortable stay in d'sri saren villa and also the staff friendly. my advice if you come to bali you have goes to this villa, and i wanna say big thank for my friend staff in d'sri saren he is name Yoga maharta and i want to come again to stay here

Date of stay: February 2017
1  Thank Mansour A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Komang A, Reservation at d'Sri Saren Villas & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear,
Mansour A

Warmest greeting from D'sri Saren Villa & Residence

very appreciate if your kind to write your experience during your stay at our villa
your feedbeck very helping us to share about D'sri Saren Villa & Residence.
we will hard working to make our contumer comfort during stay with us.

hopefully there is an opportunity for us to be able to serve you again in the future

with kind regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews