We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$108
View deal
eDreams
US$108
View deal
Agoda.com
US$53
View deal
ZenHotels.comUS$59
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
206
62
14
1
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
206
62
14
1
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

Amazing boutique hotel with Amazing attentive staff! We were greeted with friendly smile's when we arrived and a cool refreshing welcome drink. The actual villa we stayed in was beautiful as well - there's a pool (bigger than a plunge pool) and an outside chill out area with a tv, fridge, small eating area and a corner sofa chill out section. Through the patio doors you enter the actual bedroom which also has a tv with satellite channels. The bathroom is amazing you get a outdoor shower with a rain shower head and a bath as well! Dont worry about the bathroom being part outdoors as they have a netted shield on the ceiling which will filter out any bugs etc! They also have a mosquito/insect plug in plug that you or the hotel staff will plug in the evenings. We didn't experience any bugs or flies in th le room during our stay :) The hotel also provide extra amenities for free such as shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, shaving kit, shower cap, nail file boardas well as x2 bottles of water daily! The floating breakfast we had one morning was really good too! I loved the simple chic look to the whole villa! The breakfast we had at the hotel was good - we are vegetarian (dont eat egg) and there was many choices for is - the smoothie bowls were amazing! The hotel staff were also so so friendly! Always greeting us with a smile whenever they saw us and asking us if we are ok...thankyou so much for a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2019

We luved it having your own privacy plus your pool ,our weather was very mixed .
The staff were amazing kept lovely and clean so friendly especially Harry big thanks
Love papa Allan & Mama Linda Weir
P.s hope to see you all again one day x

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2019

The customer service at Samaja Villas was among the best we have ever experienced. The staff went out of their way to tend to our every need and at all times were friendly and respectful, I can not speak more highly of the wonderful treatment we received as guests with nothing ever being too much trouble. The Villas themselves were lovely and exactly as they were photographed online. They are modern and spacious (we had a one bedroom Villa) and at all times were kept exceptionally clean for us. Having a pool in the Villa is a real treat and great to be able to take a dip in after a long day out and about. We just loved our stay at the Villa and would highly recommend it. While it's not in the heart of all the Seminyak shops and restaurants, it is walkable and sometimes its nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of this area. We mixed it up with walking and taking taxis which were ridiculously cheap. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay.

Room tip: All rooms are on the same level, from memory there are 10 Villas in the complex. We enjoyed our room that was at the end of the row.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Came here for out Honeymoon. Super clean and very friendly staff. Had our own pool and beautiful bath which was really nice!

I can't exactly put my finger on it, we enjoyed our stay but didn't love it. I feel like Samaja Villas is trying to do too much maybe? Trying to be a villa, but also trying to be a spa, but then also trying to do a Restaurant/bar?
I know many places do this but everything was super nice but nothing blew us away.

Location for us was further away from main Seminyak than we were used to but not too far out.

Overall great staff, place was super clean and I think many people would like to stay here.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank pheepheejoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

My first time to Bali and I'd booked this villa, and it did not disappoint. It was beautifully presented when we arrived and as we were celebrating our honeymoon they had scattered rose petals everywhere for us. The customer service was great and anything we needed was organised. Would 100% stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank staceylawrence89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews