We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very tasty food and interesting presentation”

Ginger Moon Canteen
Reserve with Chope
Ginger Moon Canteen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #80 of 620 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ginger Moon is a relaxed, casual, modern Asian eatery spread over 2 levels, serving up seriously tasty fare. Creative design and air-conditioning throughout ensures a comfortable relaxing environment, an oasis in the middle of a hot, noisy and busy street. Free wifi is available for any one that requires it, be it for business or pleasure.Food: “It’s a sharing thing!”Chef Dean Keddell puts a fun and interesting spin on the foods of Indonesia (Bali in particular) and China, creating an original and memorable dining experience. Our menu has been designed with sharing in mind as we believe food tastes best this way. We recommend ordering several dishes to share, take the time to graze, savor the experience.Beverage: “When in Bali!”A list of creative, locally inspired cocktails (alcoholic and non), and a variety of Asian beers are on offer as both a refresher and an accompaniment to the food.A small and surprisingly varied wine list keeps things interesting for wine connoisseur.And a fresh tropical juice menu completes the enticing selection.Our core objective is to support and encourage our staff and as many local business as possible. And to ensure that all our customers receive food and beverage of the highest quality at outstanding value, with excellent service and customer care.
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Had dinner there again, after 3 years.
Very tasty food and interesting presentation

We liked particularly its chicken hit buns

Thank Ahmed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedi K, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Ahmed H,

It is nice to have you back again at Ginger Moon. We are over the moon having read your comments, the team work hard to create happy memories for all our treasured guests and your feedback is a lovely reward for the hard working team thank you so much for sharing.

We look forward to welcoming you back when on your next Bali adventure.

Nikmati perjalanan yang menyenangkan dan hidangan yang lezat

Dedi K and the team at Ginger Moon Canteen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 162 of 3,253 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2018

Fantastic food. Definitely try the prawn dumplings and the smokey pork ribs. They are amazing! We went here a couple of times this trip and it was consistently good. Get in early or late as they are super busy around 7.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emily K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedi K, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Emily K,

How very happy we all are after reading these amazing comments. Thank you for visiting Ginger Moon and for sharing your experience on TA. We really do strive to create happy memories through our food and service, it is truly a great thing when we accomplish this and when people leave us with fond memories we know we have achieved something special.

We look forward to seeing you again when on your next holiday to Bali

Nikmati perjalanan yang menyenangkan dan hidangan yang lezat

Dedi K and the team at Ginger Moon Canteen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Each time we visit Bali we make a point of eating at Ginger Moon,usually more than once, because the food is so good.
The Peking Duck pancakes are superb. Full of flavour and importantly plenty of delicious duck.
The BBQ Chicken Pizza always impresses while the steamed barramundi is superb.
It is best to book as Ginger Moon is always busy and have to turn away people every night.

Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedi K, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Wayne B,

Thank you so much for visiting Ginger Moon very often, return guests are our greatest reward and motivation for our team.
We all committed to providing our guests with the best quality food and service, and I have to say it means a lot to all the staff to read positive comments such as yours, they work very hard to make sure all our valued guests have a great experience, so this is a nice little reward for all the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back when on your next Bali holiday.

Nikmati perjalanan yang menyenangkan dan hidangan yang lezat

Dedi K and the team at Ginger Moon Canteen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Great dumplings sensational trio of brûlée We always eat a Ginger Moon every visit as it is always delicious

Thank hamann2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedi K, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear hamann2016,

Thank you for dining at Ginger Moon and for leaving your awesome review. It is best rewards and motivation for us to know that our guests are having a great experiences and to see that our team managed to make your night memorable one especially from our regular guests.

Our dumpling have quite a following and also our trio of crème brulėe is many peoples favourite, both dishes have our guests coming back time and again, nice to hear our guests are enjoying it so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back when on your next trip to Bali.

Nikmati perjalanan yang menyenangkan dan hidangan yang lezat

Dedi K and the team at Ginger Moon Canteen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Came here with friends and tried some dishes to share, just like their concept. Chicken curry spring roll, pecking duck, babi guling steamed bun are highly recommended, don't miss the trio creme brulee before leaving.
Definitely will be back to try their Asian pizza and can't wait to visit their new place at seminyak ( Jackson Lily's)

Thank 24daron2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedi K, Manager at Ginger Moon Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear 24daron2015,

Thank you so much for dining at Ginger Moon and for your 5 star review. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your time with us and embraced our sharing concept because we believe sharing food with friends, family or love one is a very meaningful experience.

And yes, we are going to open new restaurant it called Jackson Lily’s on 2nd of May, for sure it will be new experiences and it gonna be a lot of fun.

We look forward to welcoming you back when on your next Bali adventure.

Nikmati perjalanan yang menyenangkan dan hidangan yang lezat

Dedi K and the team at Ginger Moon Canteen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Moon Canteen also viewed

Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Ginger Moon Canteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing