We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa
Save
Review Highlights
So nice we went twice

we came across Eastern Garden by mistake, and I liked the look of the spa from the outside, looked... read more

Reviewed 30 June 2017
CarolP922
,
Perth, Australia
Enjoyed it

Called in in the morning to check the prices,which seamed reasonable,so we booked our massage for... read more

Reviewed 7 January 2017
373mauricew
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 196 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Seminyak
from US$90.00
More Info
from US$45.00
More Info
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveler rating
135
42
10
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
42
10
5
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Called in in the morning to check the prices,which seamed reasonable,so we booked our massage for the afternoon,the spar has brilliant service and top notch facilities.
We all enjoyed our massage and we all felt totally relaxed and un stressed.
I would have given Eastern Garden full marks but unfortunately they neglected to inform us that there was a 50,000 IDR tax on the price of the treatments,not that would have made us change our mind,but it would be nice to know the all up front costs so you can be prepared especially if your paying cash.

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank 373mauricew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dea R, Public Relations Manager at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear Mauriece,

Thank you for visiting The Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa and taking the time to share your spa experience on Tripadvisor.

We are truly delighted that our therapists and treatments delivered an experience that was beyond your expectations.

Again many thanks for your review, and suggestion.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa and Bali Paradise.

Warms,
Dea
Easterngarden Martha Tilaar Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

pricy compared to many other spas found along the streets around the area but you can expect service comparable to very expensive hotel spas. looks small from outside but there is a hydrotherapy pool and nice quiet private rooms inside. my masseuse was young but very skillful and knew what to do. you have to be lucky to get someome like her if you go to much a cheaper place.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank kaorik755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dea R, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Kaori,

Thank you for visiting The Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa and taking the time to share your spa experience on Tripadvisor.

We are truly delighted that our therapists and treatments delivered an experience that was beyond your expectations.

Again many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa and Bali Paradise.

Warms,
Dea
Easterngarden Martha Tilaar Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We went for the infrared sauna but my body scrub and massage was incredible as well. Thanks so much!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Narin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dea R, Public Relations Manager at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Narin A

Thank you for visiting The Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa and taking the time to share your spa experience on Tripadvisor.

We are truly delighted that our therapists and treatments delivered an experience that was beyond your expectations.

Again many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa and Bali Paradise.

Warms,
Dea
Easterngarden Martha Tilaar Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I went to Bali during the off season and there was a promotion on so most of the packages were 50% off (which meant I went two times.)
The first time I had the signature package which included hydrotherapy in a beautiful pool and a massage so relaxing I was quite dopey for a few hours after.

The second time I got the princess package with a lulur scrub, massage herbal bath and then a cream bath. The lovely masseuse even blowdried my hair afterwards.
I think one of my favourite parts was sitting in the recovery room on these cool 70s style padded chairs. I was given some ginger tea, cookies and dates and read some art books for half an hour. So lovely and it really was the highlight of my holiday.

Date of experience: September 2016
2  Thank Phoebe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dea R, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Phoebe T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your spa experiences on Tripadvisor our spa outlets at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa Bali.
We are delighted that found your spa experiences very relaxing and you received good service from our staff and We are very glad if you are satisfied with Martha Tilaar Spa treatments.
We hope you'll visit again.

Warms,
Dea R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2016

My friends and I came to this spa for the first time. We booked a 2-hour package called the Kendedes Princess Ritual which included body scrub, massage, facial acupressure, foot ritual, herbal bath and ratus (a unique treatment for the ladies -- a definite must try!). We asked if we could exchange some of the inclusions into something that fit more of what we wanted to do like facial or body mask instead of the body scrub and also the hydro pool instead of the herbal bath. Our requests we granted with no hesitation. Staff service was great. Therapists were very good.

The hydro pool was one of the highlights of our spa experience. The overall ambiance was great. Treatment rooms are beautiful.

Highly recommended. Must try. Surely coming back again.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Frogprincessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wira V, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

Dear Lou Ann

Thank you for visiting the Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa and taking the time to share your spa experiences on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that found your spa experiences very relaxing and you received good service from our staff.

As one of the largest spas in Bali we are the perfect venue for relaxing and enjoying the company of friends. The exotic atmosphere combined with amazing treatments and a friendly professional team are what make us one of the most popular spas.

Spas are quiet zones and we do understand how exciting it is especially when you are with a best partner.

we are look forward to welcoming you again to our next visit.

Regards from Gods of Island :)
Wira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews