We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooo relaxing ”

Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa
Ranked #34 of 140 Spas & Wellness in Seminyak
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Martha Tilaar Group has been established since 1970 as an integrated business unit, starting from beauty products (cosmetics, skin care, spa products), women's health products, medicinal garden (medicinal, cosmetics and aromatic herbs), beauty schools to spa services featuring the brand Martha Tilaar Salon Day Spa. The brand is well known and available in every province all over Indonesia, from Aceh to Papua. With its tagline Local Wisdom Go Global as its business platform, Martha Tilaar Group is built from four basic elements i.e. Beauty Education, Beauty Culture, Beauty Green and Empowering Women to deliver the Beauty Generation.PT Cantika Puspa Pesona, under the holding company Martha Tilaar Group, has significantly developed Martha Tilaar Salon Day Spa to be one of the best in the spa industry. Its has expanded through franchise systems, joint operations and spa consultation.A Spa for Martha Tilaar consists of 3 concepts - Shui, Pani and Amerta, which means water of life, deriving from Indonesia as a combination of Chinese, India and Sanskrit culture consistently incorporating water in all life elements. Currently Martha Tilaar aims to develop a spa and relaxation facility in Seminyak Bali that meet the needs of spa lovers. The spa will offer professional therapists and a spa concept that provides variety of treatments within the Indonesian culture, an oasis that offers an authentic Indonesian spa experience for you when you visit Bali.
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Today I had a 1 hour massage - it was a little more expensive that elsewhere but the service and atmosphere is impeccable so it is well worth it! From the moment you walk in the door until the moment you walk out everything is perfection! Thank you for a wonderful experience I will be back again

1  Thank MegnMila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PR-ManagerMT, Manajer Hubungan Masyarakat at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear Megn Mila

Thank you for visiting the Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa and taking the time to share your spa experiences on Tripadvisor.
we are happy to hear that you had very great experiences and very relaxing treatment with us.

Again, thank you for your feedback, it is definitely a motivation for us to better ourselves. we look forward to welcoming you again to our spa

Regards from paradise and warmly regards

Wira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"amazing massage"
in 2 reviews
"treatment"
in 80 reviews
"spa"
in 82 reviews
"bali"
in 65 reviews
"skin"
in 4 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Oasis in Seminyak. Lovely atmosphere and terrific staff. Highly recommend their smooth and glow treatment. Will try and fit in another visit.

1  Thank cm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florencia D, Public Relations Manager at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear CM,

Thank you for your review of our spa outlets at Eastern Garden.
We are very glad if you are satisfied with Martha Tilaar Spa treatments.
We hope you'll visit again.

Warm regards,
Florencia Dwi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Place was recommended by a friend of mine who visited Bali. Massage was fantastic . My husband really felt very good after the massage. The soft music in the room was really relaxing. Price is reasonable .

1  Thank Manjit712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florencia D, Public Relations Manager at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Manjit,

Thank you for your review of our spa outlets at Eastern Garden.
We are very glad if you are satisfied with Martha Tilaar Spa treatments.
We hope you'll visit again.

Warm regards,
Florencia Dwi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Various massage packages to choose from. Good massage and services. Extremely beautiful rooms with themes. Only setback is my room could hear dog barking from the backyard of the house next door. So I didn't get to enjoy my massage fully.

1  Thank thetruthhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PublicRelations_Bali, Manager at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear Thetruthhh
Thank you for visiting The Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa and taking the time to share your spa experience on Tripadvisor.
We are truly delighted that our therapists and treatments delivered an experience that was beyond your expectations.
we are sorry to hear that you experiences an expectation as we are cannot control the animal sound from the neighborhood as not as always we could hear from it.
Again many thanks for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa and Bali Paradise.
Regards from paradise,
Puspi

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g469404-d2147757-r353737056-Eastern_Garden_Martha_Tilaar_Spa-Seminyak_Bali.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016

The treatment should have been good but too bad my masseuse was young and inexperienced. Perhaps, should go to the Tuban area instead. The price was a little pricey for the treatment I received.

Thank Velarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PublicRelations_Bali, Manager at Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear Velarie
Thank you for visiting the Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa and taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor
we are Sorry to hear of your less than expected spa experience with us as The Kendedes Princess ritual is one of our favorite treatment and so far we received great review from most of our client who took those treatments.
Be assured that we are constantly addressing training issues and therapy shortfalls, so we appreciate your feedback regarding your treatment.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you return to Bali Paradise, i would be delighted to handle your spa journey personally and assure you a more memorable return.
Regard from Paradise
Puspi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Eastern Garden Martha Tilaar Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing