We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Dente Italian Restaurant and Deli
Ranked #18 of 131 Restaurants in Somerset West
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great food!!! Was looking for something different and we found it. Pasta was perfect and the Polo Marsala was wonderful. The staff was friendly and the chef came out to check if we liked everything. One of the best meals on our holiday!!

Thank EP S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal ! Staff on point and the meal was excellent antipasto to start followed by a prawn pasta 10 out of 10

Thank jason33capetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDenteRestaurant, Owner at Al Dente Italian Restaurant and Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had a wonderful evening. Hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Food and service was very good. We sat on the open patio which was great. Parking a little tight but is in the process of being extended. The owner came to chat and made sure everything was up to standard. Will visit again.

Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDenteRestaurant, Owner at Al Dente Italian Restaurant and Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your review. Happy to hear you had a lovely evening. Our parking is a little tight at the moment but soon we will have an added 15 parking bays inside the premises. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We went here for dinner and it was absolutely lovely.

The staff were very attentive and friendly. I had an artichoke pasta off their specials menu, which was absolutely delicious!

For dessert I had the salted chocolate and caramel, which is decadent!

It’s also one of the only places in Somerset where I can get a Campari spritz, which I love

Thank Giulia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDenteRestaurant, Owner at Al Dente Italian Restaurant and Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi Giulia
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Its very much appreciated. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed your meal. Hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We had lunch there last week and we enjoyed the attention and the quality of the food. The steaks were very tasty and the portions generous. The melanzane starter dish my wife had was disappointing and not what we expected.

Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlDenteRestaurant, Owner at Al Dente Italian Restaurant and Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Hi David
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your meal, but sorry to hear that the melanzane starter was disappointing, as this is a very popular starter. Wish you had mentioned it on the day as we would have gladly recommended a different starter. Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Dente Italian Restaurant and Deli also viewed

Somerset West, Cape Town
Somerset West, Cape Town
 
Somerset West, Cape Town
 
Somerset West, Cape Town
Somerset West, Cape Town
 

Been to Al Dente Italian Restaurant and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing