We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holden Manz Country House
Nearby Hotels
US$510
US$423
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Last Word Franschhoek(Franschhoek)
US$333
US$300
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Leeu House(Franschhoek)
US$533
US$446
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,084
US$759
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence(Franschhoek)
US$1,094
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mont Rochelle(Franschhoek)
US$471
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$275
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
423
30
10
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
30
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfranschhoek kitchensouth african artbeautiful estatean art gallerywine tastingwine estatefelt like homeheaven on earthcape townstunning locationrooms are spaciousviews of the mountainsa real treatunderfloor heatingstayed longerstayed for nightsbreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment of arrival, we were made to feel cosseted and welcome. The house is beautifully and stylishly decorated and the bedrooms restful and comfortable. The real treat, however, is the fantastic restaurant a short stroll away through the pretty vineyards. Scrumptious! The whole experience was wonderful - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wiseeileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights in the Cape Winelands and absolutely loved it. The views are to die for, the food at the lodge is amazing and the rooms and lodge are clean, beautifully decorated and had all the little amenities that make a stay here a 5 star stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a beautiful romantic picnic here which was arranged through our tour guide.

The location by the river was so nice, whilst it was not in peak season so we were alone I can imagine that it is far busier in peak season.

The place is beautiful, if you don't fancy a picnic the restaurant area looked incredible and by all accounts the wine tasting is pretty incredible....the Rose wine we had for lunch was awesome.

Room Tip: Have the picnic lunch
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WareBear4244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

From the first moment (patience in abundance with our late arrival) to the last, we loved every moment here and feel privileged to have stayed.

The owners, their children (and dogs) were the best hosts. Their team were incredibly helpful, going above and beyond whenever called upon.

Unreservedly recommend the hotel and restaurant here, not to mention the wine!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Dan_m_chest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Dan,

It was an pleasure to have you over at Holden Manz Country House. Thank you for the amazing review.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Marius,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

There were three incomparably beautiful days in one of the most beautiful accommodations in which we were previously allowed to be guests. We will gladly come again. Also the restaurant was first class. The friendliness and the individual care was extraordinary. The ambience in all rooms was unique because of the combination of art and design.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ca421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews