We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Maison Chablis Guest House(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21 Roux Street(Franschhoek)
US$140
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ashbourne House Guest House(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Petit Paris Guest House(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Franschhoek Manor(Franschhoek)
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plumwood Inn(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$131
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence(Franschhoek)
US$710
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,098/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
433
31
10
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
433
31
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfranschhoek kitchensouth african artwine tastingbeautiful estateinteresting artwine estatefelt like homeheaven on earthcape townstunning locationrooms are spaciousviews of the mountainsa real treatunderfloor heatingstayed longerstayed for nightshonesty bar
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

From the moment of arrival, we were made to feel cosseted and welcome. The house is beautifully and stylishly decorated and the bedrooms restful and comfortable. The real treat, however, is the fantastic restaurant a short stroll away through the pretty vineyards. Scrumptious! The whole experience was wonderful - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wiseeileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Wise,

Thank you for the amazing review.

We are happy that you had an amazing stay at Holden Manz Wine Estate.

We would love to see you in the near future.

Hope you have a lovely rest of 2018.

Kind regards,

Marius,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We spent two nights in the Cape Winelands and absolutely loved it. The views are to die for, the food at the lodge is amazing and the rooms and lodge are clean, beautifully decorated and had all the little amenities that make a stay here a 5 star stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We had a beautiful romantic picnic here which was arranged through our tour guide.

The location by the river was so nice, whilst it was not in peak season so we were alone I can imagine that it is far busier in peak season.

The place is beautiful, if you don't fancy a picnic the restaurant area looked incredible and by all accounts the wine tasting is pretty incredible....the Rose wine we had for lunch was awesome.

Room Tip: Have the picnic lunch
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WareBear4244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

From the first moment (patience in abundance with our late arrival) to the last, we loved every moment here and feel privileged to have stayed.

The owners, their children (and dogs) were the best hosts. Their team were incredibly helpful, going above and beyond whenever called upon.

Unreservedly recommend the hotel and restaurant here, not to mention the wine!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Dan_m_chest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoldenManz, Manager at Holden Manz Country House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Dan,

It was an pleasure to have you over at Holden Manz Country House. Thank you for the amazing review.

We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Marius,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

There were three incomparably beautiful days in one of the most beautiful accommodations in which we were previously allowed to be guests. We will gladly come again. Also the restaurant was first class. The friendliness and the individual care was extraordinary. The ambience in all rooms was unique because of the combination of art and design.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ca421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews