We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I agree with all the rave”
Review of La Petite Colombe

La Petite Colombe
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Franschhoek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

I agree with all the rave reviews for this establishment. The dishes are all beautiful and delicious. A lot of trouble behind the scenes. Well worked out and successful. Congratulations to the chef and his help, but... the wine pairing let’s down to overall experience. The wines were all local, one from Swartland but others Franschhoek - great shame because they were not good and were not up to the standards of the cooking. This should be looked at, carefully. Otherwise delicious.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank M1521BNmichaell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

This was an exceptional meal. This should be a one Michelin star restaurant for the food. Each course was beautifully presented and exceptionally executed. The service was amazing and the decor was local and crisp and delicate. I had the wine pairing, which perfectly complemented each course.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Permanenthoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

Superb meal... taste satisfaction!!! We had a great dinner, the combination of tastes were sublime, service excellent !!! We had pescatarian options.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank AdineL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

Artwork on a plate which delights the senses!

So much effort goes into creating each dish..you have to pause and appreciate each dish and how each element is placed on the plate. Not only is the artwork great to look at, every dish tastes amazing. Thanks La Petite Colombe, we had a perfect anniversary celebration.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank yolandab687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2021

We went for our anniversary dinner, and boy was this an experience of a lifetime. From the time we entered the beautiful Leeu Estate, we knew we were in for an amazing time. The staff were all very professional and well trained, there was not one thing that put us off. Every course served was out of this world and beyond my expectations, this was a first fine dining experience for me and definitely not the last. Well done Le Petite Colombe, you are more than 5 star xxx

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BronwynArendse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Petite Colombe also viewed

Franschhoek, Western Cape
Franschhoek, Western Cape
 
Franschhoek, Western Cape
 

Been to La Petite Colombe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.