We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$189
Hotels.comUS$189
PricelineUS$189
TravelocityUS$189
Orbitz.comUS$189
CheapTicketsUS$189
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
15
26
14
10
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
15
26
14
10
20
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2020 via mobile

So, we booked our trip last minute. Of course we opted to stay here due to price and closeness to the boardwalk. The office was closed when we got here but there was a phone number to call. We arrived early and were able to park here and enjoy the beach while our room was still being cleaned. The manager/owner here is super nice and always trying to accommodate everyone and their needs. When we arrived back at 3 for check in our room was still being prepared. The one cleaning lady was quite rude, we were walking to rinse off at the shower and she sort of snapped at us to use the hose around back. After hanging out at the pool for about an hour our room was finally ready. The lower pool was a bit cloudy, but nice to swim in, unsure about the upper pool never went to see it. Maybe the chemicals were recently done. ‍♀️ We leave for dinner and return to our room only to realize our key wouldn’t unlock our door. Easy fix thanks to the employee. The shower is small, dated, ok pressure and hot.
The pool was open late, which was a nice cool off to the evening, but the windows are the glass shutter type so you hear A LOT.
Looking around you can tell the place needed some love. Seen a light literally hanging from the the wires.
At least in our room there was newer floors and a bright bathroom. There was not enough outlets for us to charge our devices. My concern was there was a light, window Ac and fridge running off an extension cord. That came from a 6 box power strip/box that was plugged directly in the outlet. The outlet had no screws to keep it secure. This was at the head of our bed.

Check out was easy, drop the key by the box at the door.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Friend610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2019

I don't usually write reviews but wanted to write one after the conflicting reviews originally made me nervous to book. We stayed Wed -Sat before 2019 Labor Day weekend in an apartment-style rental after my nephews mid-week wedding. We had 7 adults an infant and toddler, and it was perfect and comfortable. As others have said, keep in mind it is a motel, not a fancy hotel, but it was a perfect beach motel. It was clean and perfect for our family to gather.
The manager/owner(?)- Sonjay) was very friendly, and responsive. Parking is minimal but the owner was very accomodating in helping us figure out parking for our 4 cars!!! We also had left behind a few articles after check-out, which were mailed to us, even though we had left just before the busy holiday weekend.
We did not use the pools, but saw a few who did. They seemed to be well kept and weren't crowded. The area seemed safe and everyone was friendly. The LOCATION WAS GREAT, so close to the boardwalk and beach.
I would definitely not hesitate to stay here again!!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheepwell4326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2019

I dont mind an old and outdated motel. Especially given that you are near the boardwalk. But the service was terrible. The maid cursed and screamed that the room wasnt ready and slammed the door in my family's face (which included 5 small kids). When the manager was confronted about it, he was extremely unprofessional, cursing, yelling, making a million excuses for his maid instead of resolving the issue. Once our room was ready, we were guaranteed it was going to be spotless. IT WAS NOT. Ants everywhere, broken tv, no phone, broken windows, rusty bathroom with pubic hairs all over the shower. Crumbs in the bed with blood stains all over the sheets. It was disgusting. We ended up packing up and leaving in the middle of the night, kids in tow, 45 minutes away to the only thing that was available to seek cleaner stay. No one should be treated the way we were.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank amf621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2019

The hotel itself was great. Great location, 2 pools. Kids loved it. One huge issue was the noise. Loud guests and minor issues with blankets and a little attitude from staff. But other then that awesome. I do understand we are on vacation but still have the consideration of others.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2019

This hotel is in a great location, has two pools and friendly staff. The owner was amazing and super accommodating. He even mailed a beloved stuffed animal we left behind all the way to Maine. Would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lt1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews