We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Wildwood”
Review of Red Oak Restaurant

Red Oak Restaurant
Ranked #52 of 150 Restaurants in Wildwood
Price range: US$799 - US$1,399
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

I have to tell you about this place it's great I've been eating here for years and always have my last meal on the island at the red oak it's always the best very clean restaurants outstanding staff goodbye Wildwood see you next year and again this place has the best cya pete

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank vacajoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

This place was great. We went for the morning buffet. Everything was hot and delicious. Staff was very friendly.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Corinne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

The hostess made sure we were comfortable with our seating for 7. The options were good for the price. The dessert options could’ve been a little more appealing. Glad they don’t automatically add 15% gratuity like the neighboring buffets. Will eat here next season.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Ottermom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2019

Went to Wildwood for over the Labor Day weekend and walked to the Red Oak which was only a short distance from our motel. Was impressed with the selection of eggs, and two kinds of potatoes. They also had pancakes, waffles, french toast, cream chip beef, etc. Will definitely go back the next time I come up to NJ.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank PamlicoPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2019

Each year our family visits Wildwood a few times during the summer. We always make some stops at the Red Oak Buffet for the Early Bird Special. You can get $1.00 off coupons in the local guide books. Food has always been very good and their is a fairly good selection. There are always a good number of people there, especially for the Early Bird Special but never had to wait more than 10 minutes. There is a fast turn over of food so the food was fresh. Think it is a good value and worth a stop to try it.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hanshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Oak Restaurant also viewed

 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Red Oak Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.