We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FOOD & SERVICE”

Boathouse Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 149 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Boathouse Restaurant is a casual restaurant that specializes in seafood and steaks, with amazing views of the inter-coastal waterways and spectacular sunsets. The deck is a more casual atmosphere with live music during the summer months, and great options including a more casual bar menu. The indoor seating areas include an air-conditioned dining room, as well as the porch, which is situated directly over the water and is a more quiet atmosphere than the deck. The 2nd floor dining room, open in season, features fantastic panoramic views and can accommodate larger groups.
Reviewed 17 July 2021

it's been a year since we were here. the food was very good as always however, were very unhappy with the clams casino. it had too much breading and it was very greasy. we could not eat it . other then that,the food was good. we also had good service. also,this year the food prices are much higher.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (791)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2021

Went as a group of 6(one toddler) I will start by saying the toddler meal is very impressive MacN cheese nuggets fries and oranges plus milk and ice cream for dessert. Our waitress was running around like crazy as she had all the tables on our side, which was about 7 or 8 tables so it was understandable that things would come slowly, she was trying her very best. My husbands drink never came and the waitress admitted that she forgot and had a fresh one made which was nice. My father ordered one of the specials and 20 minutes later the waitress came back to tell us that they were all out and he then chose the other special as did I. Mine was very undercooked and stone cold and both looked as though it had been thrown together last minute. The view and atmosphere are great but the food was definitely lacking.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H2726OHjessical
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

One of the last nights before we head home is reserved for the Boathouse for dinner. Excellent food and service, and the view can't be beat. Good menu selections for the Early Bird diners.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank cruzmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2021

We had such a great time and meal. We had the sampler app that was delicious i had the new strip special they were having with shrimp was cooked to perfection. My girlfriend had the broiled sampler she loved it all especially y the crab crakes.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank danieldB3619AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2020 via mobile

Food was good but not great. Presentation nice, portions generous but food came out barely warm and one item was under cooked. View from deck is good but prices are high and it seems over rated.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank engk9800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boathouse Restaurant also viewed

 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Been to Boathouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.