We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
61
20
8
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
61
20
8
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great family place the jersey shore boardwalk vacation debbie piers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2019

When looking at hotels to stay at I look at a couple of things. And each item I look at this Motel goes way above par. First, I need safe. This motel has owner presence 24/7. They are a fantastic family. They interact with the guests and always on top keeping things in working order. My second item is Clean! I am known to have a touch of OCD.. This motel is amazingly clean, I did my check... under beds and corners of the bathroom floors. The house keeper that comes every day is super polite and does a fabulous job. And last is location... no need to be getting into you car for anything. Everything is in walking distance. And even if you do get tired you have the Tram Car that will take you the length of the boardwalk.

Other items, great coffee at the front desk, pool is clean, beds are comfy, shower is lovely.

We are having a great stay! And would totally return again.

Thank you Aquarius!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2019

We took a 3 day/2 night road trip to the Jersey Shore with our grandchildren. Aquarius Motor Inn was the perfect destination for our escape. Clearly this family owned and operated motel goes above and beyond for their guests. Annette was very helpful in making our reservation. Debbie welcomed us and helped us get settled after our drive so we could get busy relaxing. The property is located across the street from the boardwalk and beach access. The ocean view from our 4th floor room was spectacular. It is very convenient to many family restaurants and retail. Our room had 2 full size beds in one bed room and a pull out couch in the kitchette/dining area. The room and entire property was exceptionally clean and fresh thanks to a hardworking staff. Kitchenettes had recently been renovated. The pool and deck were well maintained and always clean. Adequate parking provided for guests. We have traveled extensively and have stayed in hotels around the world. I can never remember staying at a property that was cleaner and more family friendly than this one.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2019

We were pleased with the management and the cleaners who were there each day. great views from the hotel, the boardwalk is right across from the hotel and the beach just pass that everything was in walking distance. Pool was nice and clean and people were friendly would defiantly stay here again !

Room tip: bungalow was nice for privacy
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

We booked late for a soccer weekend. Even booking earlier next year, we will still choose this hotel again! It's Wildwood -- so 50s/60s "charm" is a part of the deal. Don't expect up-to-date fixtures. But the friendliness and cleanliness put this hotel over the top, and the ocean front view right at the boardwalk entrance was fun. Even the pool was spotless - I saw it cleaned each morning we stayed - and outdoor fixtures wiped down.

Alas, no coffeemaker in the room, though. That was a negative. But after a bad experience last year in a hotel down the road, I'll sacrifice the coffee for clean!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 774kristene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We've stayed at the Aquarius in wildwood on three different occasions thus far, the most recent was a three day stay with another couple for the labour day 2018 weekend. This couple, we convinced to come with us in June, were sold on the hotel, staff and owners after seeing for themselves what a lovely hotel and environment it is . There was lots of families there with children and they too were enjoying all the amenities especially the pool and terrace. We travel from Canada and going to the Aquarius is well worth the drive. The rooms are very clean and are plenty spacious for us two couples, although it could have accommodated two more people. We stayed three times in the efficiency suits in the main motel. We love the modern amenities with the little retro touches. They have a pull out full queen bed that appears to be a sofa under a retro style table with hidden compartments for the pillows ( WAY better and more comfy than a pull out couch) that's in addition to two queen size beds in the bedroom. They offer apartment style rooms as well. ( we checked one out before leaving and have already booked it for three nights for next Junes jeep invasion with our friends from Virginia beach ) There's a great Unobstructed view of the beach, across the street from the beginning of the boardwalk where you can walk cycle or take the tram to all the amusement park rides and shops. It's next door to the mini golf if that's your pleasure! The pool is cleaned daily and the flowers are lovely around the pool ( ALL taken care of with pride by the owners) A great upper terrace has two gas BBQ's and large stone patio sets to enjoy your meals outdoors steps from your room. There's a lower shady nook to BBQ if you're in the apartment style units. The owners are on site which to me speaks volumes for their pride in ownership and it shows. They REALLY made us feel like family. Annette and Tony are wonderful!!! I definitely recommend this hotel and plan to stay there every time we visit wildwood ( note it's now one of the reasons we go to Wildwood )

Room tip: all rooms face the ocean you can't go wrong
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itsonlysteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews