We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$361
US$332
View deal
Expedia.comUS$361
PricelineUS$332
eDreamsUS$332
FindHotelUS$332
Hotels.comUS$361
Orbitz.comUS$361
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
93
57
17
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
93
57
17
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Stardust is where we stay every time we visit Wildwood. The rooms are always super clean and in great condition.

Basic rooms with furnishings in great condition and good size mini-fridges with freezers. The air condition always work great too.

The pool is nice and there is plenty of outdoor seating at rooms and pool. The location is close to the boardwalk but is also fairly quiet at night.

Staff is friendly and very helpful and there is plenty of onsite parking.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marlynnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welcome2Wildwood, General Manager at Stardust Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2019

We are glad you had a pleasant stay with us while visiting Wildwood. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to welcoming your back. Please call or book directly on our websites for the best rates.
Thank you,
Steve S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2019

I have so many positives about this motel, as well as a few points they are missing and could improve on. While you have many options for choosing a motel in Wildwood and close to the boardwalk, this motel was perfect for our needs.
This was our first trip to Wildwood, and I chose this motel strictly because of the positive reviews and the fact that they have a website that is modern and easy to navigate and book. The price is very affordable. The location is spectacular, 1 street over from the boardwalk and located between the piers, close to the convention center. Also close to a dunkin donuts for coffee in the morning, as well as close to various restaurants/attractions.
Take note that the wildwood beach access from the boardwalk is a VERY long walk across sand and the actual ocean/water is not near the boardwalk.

The Motel is connected to the Riviera which is also owned by the same folks who own the Stardust. This allows you to use both outdoor pools, although the pool hours and kind of short (10AM to 8PM). The rooms are clean and basic, we rented a double queen with a kitchenette, on the second floor. Parking is easy and included, albeit a little tight, and if you are lucky you can score a shady and covered spot. As with other reviews, the balcony is small and can be inconvenient as people walk past your chairs, and are outside smoking, and the room is very bright at night because the lights are always kept on outside for safety and there is no curtains over the sink and bathroom windows, and the beds have no real blankets to speak of, just thin cheap-y hospital type sheets, and the bedcover sham is all that was provided (made me nervous because I HOPE they wash these although we've all heard hotels do not wash the shams). The pillows are very flat, although many are provided. There are soaps and shampoo samples provided, but they are not replenished over your stay. Our towels were changed out daily and the housekeeping staff were very friendly and polite. The room came with a sink, coffee maker, stove top, and microwave, and dishes although we didn't cook. One review mentioned the AC kept shutting off, I found this out as well but that was due to the "ECO" Button on the AC, if you turn that off it will run continuously and not keep shutting off.

I also noticed the ice machine is available at 25 Cents per bucket (quarters accepted only)

I would stay again, knowing I need to bring my own pillows, blankets and black trashbags to block out the window light.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NH-Enigma1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2019

The location was perfect - just one block off the center of the boardwalk. It was kept very clean and the staff were very nice. However, we had two rooms and in the one room the shower never worked even after someone came to fix it. The refrigerator went from not at all cold to freezing everything. The ice machine which they charged 25 cents for an ice bucket full was out of order the whole week and we had to go to their sister motel to get ice. My husband's complaint was that he couldn't get not one sports channel on the television. My biggest negative was that the rooms were so small - the photos were deceiving. I would shop around before returning there.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 5cardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2019

The property was in a great location. Very clean and the staff was friendly and efficient. They own the stardust and the attached riviera, so you have the choice of either pools and both are nice, and clean

Room tip: The room had two queen beds, and I noticed the staff washing and folding the compforters as well of the sheets. 1 bath and a kitchenette
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colleenp993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Excellent value for the price. Basic motel room, nothing fancy. Very retro vibe which we loved. Super close to boardwalk. Bedspreads were a little worn. We liked it enough that we booked again for next year!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank H2580DIcherylm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews