We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dogtooth”

Dogtooth Bar & Grill
Ranked #13 of 149 Restaurants in Wildwood
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We feature a unique, American style menu in an upscale atmosphere. Enjoy quiet dining on our outdoor patio or a more energetic experience inside with live entertainment on the weekends.
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Food was excellent! Irish clam Appetizers were fantastic.
Good beer selection. Main courses were all good.
No reservations available, had to wait 45 minutes.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank rayl0420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sciarra Restaurants, Owner at Dogtooth Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Thanks for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 1,179 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2021

We went here to watch a EuroCup game. The TV was fine, but they do not have sound capability. The soups (we tried 2) were okay--not fabulous. Very friendly servers.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Supervisor52970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sciarra Restaurants, Owner at Dogtooth Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Thanks for the feedback! We have taken this issue to management. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2021 via mobile

Excellent food . Great service from our server Terry. It blew away the food at the much pricier Union Club in Cape May where we ate the night before.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Connector35166153055
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sciarra Restaurants, Owner at Dogtooth Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Thanks for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2021

On June 17th, 2021 6 adults and 4 grandchildren ate here on June 17th for the grand daughters 5th birthday. Everyone experienced a great time. Everyone stated that they really enjoyed the food and drinks. Liz, our waitress was great and very exceptional with our grandchildren. Seafood fra diavlo, scallop dish and Irish clams and bacon were very good. Even the bread was better than the usual dry restaurant cheap crap. Liz completed the meal with an ice cream dessert for the child's birthday and sang Happy Birthday to her. I don't write reviews often and have been to Italy 15 times. Its clearly not Italy but it is a nice Family experience when you are in the Wildwood area. Highly recommend this place!

Mike and Jane
Archbald, PA

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Drmagicmdjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sciarra Restaurants, Owner at Dogtooth Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your dinner and we hope to see you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021

Went there the female bartender very rude tossed menus at us not friendly at all. They had a dj we were standing by our chairs dancing to music and bartender told dj to make us stop dancing. We decided to leave after eating our food and she told my friends we were white trash - also pushed one of my friends telling her to get out of here. We left message for manager with no response so not recommend this place food good staff sucks

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank A6729LFkimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sciarra Restaurants, Owner at Dogtooth Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2021

Hello, Thanks for reaching out. The situation you're referring to occurred Friday night. It is our understanding what you have mentioned is not exactly what occurred. While we don't condone bad behavior from our staff, we also do not appreciate it from our customers. The use of profanity and name calling is not welcome in any of out establishments. We pride ourselves in creating a welcoming and comfortable environment for our staff and our guests. If you would like to discuss this further please email us at info@dogtoothbar.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dogtooth Bar & Grill also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Dogtooth Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.