We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious taste but maybe not too authentic ”

Pooja Exotic Indian Cuisine
Get food delivered
Ranked #19 of 127 Restaurants in Somerset
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Indian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Open 6 Days Lunch Buffet & Dinner Buffet all days closed Tuesday we do catering for all occasions Take out available
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

I ordered chicken tikka and fried onions, it came accompanied with a nice rice, lentil naan and the usual 3 sauces you see at Indian restaurants.

Flavors were fine but they lacked the spices that make Indian food so distinctive.

It was a delivery order and it arrived earlier than promised.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank JEJaramillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2020 via mobile

awesome dinner! we got takeout through DoorDash during covid & everything tasted amazing! The vegetarian and vegan options are awesome. Garlic naan is awesome.

Date of visit: April 2020
9  Thank Anneka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We had gone for dinner at this place for the first time. First they messed up appetizer order then the main dish biryani too. Instead of veg they gave me chicken mentioning it is veg. When I checked I realised it had chicken. The veg biryani hey bought as replacement felt as if it was all done in a hurry by picking random ingredients. After the main dish they did not even ask if we need deserts. After all this they did not have courtesy during to billing to say sorry or offer anything. The lady who bought the bill gave us the bill as if she was doing some kind of favour on us. Worst place and food was not good too.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We had dinner (party of 4) at Pooja. We ordered the butter chicken, tandoori chicken, baingan bharta. Also had Mulligatawny soup.

Food was delicious. The service was wonderful.

This is a nice place to dine, with booths with high backs for privacy. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tracyb_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Its a worst Indian Restaurant in New Jersey and they are serving the worst food here.
Avoid this restaurant as staff and owners are very rude.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hemant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pooja Exotic Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Pooja Exotic Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.