We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$79
Agoda.comUS$79
TripadvisorUS$79
FindHotel
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
145
48
31
11
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
145
48
31
11
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast on wednesdays the jersey shore the sofa bed a great place to stay the entire staff checking in beach tags nice pool motel seaside block boardwalk summer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2021

This was the 2nd stay for my sister and I at the Sunrise, and it definitely will not be our last. We stayed down there last week and hated to leave. In previous years we had stayed at a few other motels in Seaside and the Sunrise has them beat by a mile. When we stayed at the Sunrise for the first time last year (2020), we knew we had found our new Seaside motel. The motel is clean, very secure and safe, entire staff is wonderful, they constantly check with you and make sure you are happy with everything. They get an A Plus in my book-We are already planning on calling as soon as they will start taking reservations for Summer 2022. (The only suggestion I do have is to install a railing along the steps going into the pool, for "old ladies" like us that are not too steady on our feet)

Room tip: Let the staff know any special requests and they will do their best to accommodate.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 308diannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

My sister and I usually take the 2 kids to the Jersey shore each summer for a few nights. She lives in MA and I live in NY so it is close to both. Usually we go to Wildwood but decided to go to Seaside. We arrived early and to my surprise they were able to check us in. That meant a lot bc the kids wanted to hit the beach. We were given the funtown beach passes but we were able to get Military beach passes at the main beach. The water was surprising the clearest blue / purple tropic color - we went to Playa Del Carmen -Mexico in July and Seasides water was more tropic. The motel was located very close to the main boardwalk and attractions. The rooms were dated but we bring our own bedding and it nicely fit the 4 of us for the few nights we were there. The owner and gentlemen working behind the desk were very friendly and hospitable. We didn’t use the pool but the water looked very clear. Good stay and we would return !

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank FunFunNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

We were told we would get breakfast vouchers however the office does not open until 9 and therefore we bought breakfast each day. No coffee maker or microwave and not the cleanest of places. Location is good and they do provide beach passes as well so that is a nice perk. Pool is on the smaller side however I noticed most are in this area. I do not think I would ever go back there due to the cleanliness of the place. The pull out sofa was disgusting and the sheet on it had yellow stains. Bathroom walls were splattered with something and floor had not been scrubbed in who knows how long

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C9894SMrebeccah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

LocationReviews
Booking.com
$79
View deal
You may also like
Popular Nearby
See all
Sponsored
The Grenville
284 reviews
9.4 mi

$99
Sea Palace Motel
74 reviews
0.2 mi

$59
Anchor Motel
144 reviews
0.4 mi

$199
Sea Palace Inn
70 reviews
0.2 mi

$65
Similar
See all
Hotel Charlee Villas
101 reviews
0.5 mi

$79
Sky View Manor Motel
235 reviews
0.08 mi

$65
Dry Dock Motel
88 reviews
0.03 mi

$50
Sea Garden Motel
84 reviews
0.1 mi

$89
Show Less
About
4.0
Very good
264 reviews
#3 of 39 hotels in Seaside Heights
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Sunrise Motel in Seaside Heights is owned and operated by the Loundy family, who have been welcoming vacationers to the Jersey Shore since 1932. The motel features efficiency suites and luxury suites, accommodating couples and families up to 6 people per room! Our efficiency suites have 2 double beds, a sofa-bed or futon, and a kitchenette. Our luxury suites have 2 queen beds, a full kitchen, bath with jacuzzi tub, and living room with sofa-bed or futon. We are located less than a block from the boardwalk for easy access to the beach, rides, games, and amusements. Our property features a beautiful pool, expansive 150 foot sundeck, free WI-FI, free parking, BBQ grills, and cable TV in each room. All of our rooms are non-smoking, but smoking is permitted in all outdoor areas. During the summer season we also include 2 free badges with each room and free breakfast each morning at a choice of two local restaurants.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
LANGUAGES SPOKEN
English
Location

Full view
98
Great for walkers
Grade: 98 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
8Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Contact
202 Boulevard, Seaside Heights, NJ 08751-2506
Getting there
John F. Kennedy Intl Airport51 mi
See all flights
See all nearby hotels
Most Booked Properties in Seaside Heights
See all
Sea Palace Motel
74 reviews
#9 of 39 hotels in Seaside Heights
0.2 mi
from
$59

View Hotel
Anchor Motel
144 reviews
#4 of 39 hotels in Seaside Heights
0.4 mi
from
$199

View Hotel
Sea Palace Inn
70 reviews
#12 of 39 hotels in Seaside Heights
0.2 mi
from
$65

View Hotel
Belmont Motel
353 reviews
#10 of 39 hotels in Seaside Heights
0.4 mi
from
$300

View Hotel
Reviews
Write a review
Traveler rating
Excellent 143
Very Good 46
Average 30
Poor 11
Terrible 35
Selected filters
Filter
English
Popular mentions
All reviewsfree breakfaston wednesdaysthe jersey shorethe sofa beda great place to staythe entire staffchecking inbeach tagsnice poolmotelseasideblockboardwalksummer
Search reviews

Kristen A
wrote a review Yesterday
Landing, New Jersey
2 contributions
Family Motel
We really enjoyed our recent stay at The Sunrise. I always leave the "Do not disturb" tag on our door. It's not necessary for my sheets to be changed daily. The cleaning staff were nice enough to leave us a bag of fresh towels at our door. We booked directly through the hotel and we received beach badges for the Funtown Pier Beach. This beach allows you to BYOB. We also received free breakfast from the deli across the street. They have pizza by the pool on Wednesday. The pool was a nice break from the ocean. The room was clean and smelled clean which is a plus. If you stay here and want to make your own meals just bring a few pots or pans.
Also brings your own utensils. We didn't plan to cook at the motel so it wasn't deal breaker for us. They have a stove/oven, microwave and a mini fridge. Everything is in walking distance. The owners and staff were very friendly. For a Seaside motel this was a good.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kea9797
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

We really enjoyed our recent stay at The Sunrise. I always leave the "Do not disturb" tag on our door. It's not necessary for my sheets to be changed daily. The cleaning staff were nice enough to leave us a bag of fresh towels at our door. We booked directly through the hotel and we received beach badges for the Funtown Pier Beach. This beach allows you to BYOB. We also received free breakfast from the deli across the street. They have pizza by the pool on Wednesday. The pool was a nice break from the ocean. The room was clean and smelled clean which is a plus. If you stay here and want to make your own meals just bring a few pots or pans.
Also brings your own utensils. We didn't plan to cook at the motel so it wasn't deal breaker for us. They have a stove/oven, microwave and a mini fridge. Everything is in walking distance. The owners and staff were very friendly. For a Seaside motel this was a good one.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 54kristena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews